The Madness that is March

We’re near the very end of March and boy has it been one mad (read: so-busy-it’s-just-crazy) month!

For 3 main reasons:

1) I started another blog

No, I am not closing down this blog, if that’s what you’re wondering. ;) Perfect IMPerfections is my default blog and will stay on for a foreseeable number of years into the future. That said however, I felt it time to start another blog to specifically address a major interest of mine, ie. Travelling.

At the moment, I am slowly recalling back my travels for the past couple of years but I will get to writing my newer travel tales as soon as I can cough up some time on my hands. In the meantime, please feel free to browse: A Road Once Taken. (You can also find the link on the sidebar on your left.)

2) I was playing Hostess

My bro and his family were in town a couple of weeks ago and it being their first time in Brunei in a long time (and a first for my niece), I was on hostess cum tourguide mode. They were here for the 1 week school holidays and I must say, within that 1 week, we covered quite a lot of ground! I’ll do a mini travel guide on Brunei on A Road Once Taken later. :)

More importantly though was the fact that the family was able to get together and having my niece over was just super nice!

I absolutely love her! Almost 4-yrs old, she’s simply adorable!

But firstly though, I had to earn her friendship…

You see, she’s the type that takes a while to warm up to people (including those she knows but seldom sees, like me) – in fact, I was in Kuching for a week last month and she didn’t even give me the time of day! (But that may also be due to the fact I was mostly out meeting up with old friends and she went to the nursery.) So I was more than thrilled to have her on my turf this time, secretly hoping she’d be not so tough a cookie to crack.

And I was right! Also, UNO was a great icebreaker, that much I can say. ;)

3) Famine

Apart from the 40acts challenge which I am doing throughout Lent, the 30-Hour Famine was a major event during this season of fasting, prayer and almsgiving.

Last week, we had 200+ youths in our Vicariate (and about 50 of us who made up the committee/service team & helpers) who fasted for, as the name suggests, 30 hours, eating nothing at all and only drinking water. There were, of course, more to the event than this, but basically, as part of the committee/service team, this 3D2N “camp” really had me tied down. (If you’re interested to know more, please note I will blog about it on this other blog of mine.)

So yeah, now with 3 active blogs to keep updated, my career, family, social, spiritual & personal life to juggle and not to mention travels in May & July (and maybe April & August too?), looks like I got a lot to look forward to for the rest of the year!

In the meantime, I have got to squeeze in at least one proper training for the Run happening next weekend. Ai yai yai…