A month…

Wow…I have survived a month at work…

And then I read about this on Zewt’s blog…

I only got 2+ years left liddat?

Die lah…

(No pun intended.)

But so far,I don’t think I’m overexhauting myself…but I can’t say what’s gonna happen these coming months…

We had a meeting this morning (the first one after I joined the firm) and among the agenda spelled out for us were “peak period”, “May, June, July” and “overtime” in the same sentence!

From what I hear from my seniors at the firm, overtime is till 8pm everyday during peak period…Gosh!

(wonder if overtime got extra pay…)

Fortunately,my leave for convocation end of May has already been approved. (I applied for that the first week I joined the firm. LOL.) and then there’s Gawai leave and Agong’s birthday which are public hols so that should be a breather…

Let’s hope that it won’t be so bad…

*gulps*

On a lighter note, the meeting was quite a giggle fest…

Big Boss: Peak period…bla bla…lots of holiday that time…bla bla….Gawai, Agong Birthday…bla bla…

Newbie: Not anymore.

Big Boss: What?

Newbie: No more holiday for Agong birthday.

Big Boss: Why?

Newbie: Got new agong maa…

Big Boss: So?

Newbie: So that holiday for previous Agong birthday lah…so now, no more.

Big Boss: No lah. 2nd June is always holiday for Agong birthday, no matter who the Agong…that is Public birthday, personal birthday different. Same thing, TYT Birthday always in (August/Sept/Oct?-I forgot,hehe)…no matter who the TYT…

Newbie: Oh.

*Giggle fest*

Well, staff at the firm is 99% female maa…what did you expect?

Oh, just to make it clear, that newbie wasn’t me, it was the other newbie…=)

8 responses to “A month…

  1. Cibol,YOU don’t KNOW?
    Me excusable…didn’t grow up in Malaysia and just got into the working world…but YOU? *aghast*

    Bong,very informed ah you…suddenly feel you know everything…Almost.Super Soaker=Water Gun…not vibrator.

  2. i dint say super soaker = vibrator ok, i said i glimpse throught it looked like a vibrator.. 🙂 i’m proud of my extensive knowledge, bwahahaha terima kasih. you can ask me anything under the sun, i try my very best to share my stuffs 😛 accuracy of the info not guaranteed. kah kah kah! sekian terima kasih.

    p/s: agong day is fixed – common sense la, if not why every year celebrate it on same date? since we change few agong-s already still celebrate at the same date..

  3. im very much a sarawakian at heart, which sometimes I do think that I’m not a part of malaysia .. ha ha ha .. I know it’s not good but it just one of those days I feel that way .. but still, that’s not a very good excuse .. so **** it la .. ha ha ha

  4. Bong,Eh? Got change agong before meh? I tot this recent one was the first time…hahaha…forgive me…I was living abroad.(I know you guys sick of this excuse but its true what…LOL.)

    Arch,I for one am proud to be Sarawakian…I *heart* Sarawak…tanah tumpah darahku…;p

Comments are closed.