A Jumble ‘O Things

I don’t have anything to blog about actually…but for Arch’s sake (he’s been sms-ing me “No one’s posting! I got nothing to read!”) I think I can write something up. LOL.

Where to start?
Well, it’s been about a week since my last post…and quite a lot has happened since…

Firstly, I believe apologies are in order…SO SO SORRY dear readers…I wasn’t online for the whole while cos my bro’s phone’s GPRS wasn’t working…that was only fixed around yesterday, maybe, I forgot. Hehe. Also, I’ve been rather swamped at work and not really getting enough rest after last weekend’s outing(s)…what with bing! and then painting the town red with May and Arch on Sunday…we even got to meet Lola! That was cool…an exhausting day, but cool. =) Another blogger has a face. LOL. [Maybe I’ll blog about it another time…]

Secondly, Wednesday, at work…around 3pm, my colleagues were like “Hurry up! Hurry up! C’mon! Conference room! Now! Now! Now!” and kept urging everyone else and me especially…I thought, what the?!…ANOTHER meeting kah? Why the sense of urgency?…like spot-check liddat…so I took a pen and paper and went down the aisle towards the conference room. “Put away that pen and paper,” the other newbie told me. “It’s not a meeting!”

“Huh?”

I looked around and yup, I was the only one who brought stationery. *Rolls eyes* So I hid the pen and paper and proceeded with caution…and THEN, I saw FOOD in the Conference room (something that I never quite imagined), and my colleagues were asking, “Who’s Margret huh? Oh YOU ah…there, there…go to the center!” Before I knew it, me and one other colleague were blowing out the candle from the big chocolate cake – Secret Recipe some more!

Haha…I wanted a surprise for my birthday and this one I absolutely didn’t see coming…apparently, the firm has a monthly birthday makan2 for the staff who celebrate their birthday in that month. I guess it’s just coincidence that no one had their birthday last month when I joined the firm, otherwise, it wouldn’t have been a surprise to me. Hehe.

And it’s quite ironic to think that that be-earlied birthday (my birthday is Saturday aka tomorrow) could’ve been my only birthday…that Wednesday night, on the way to my first praise meet at St Jo, my brother and I almost got into a near-crash…with ME behind the wheel…*shivers*…It was the 1st time I actually drove in a long time…ever…heh. I guess I wanted to prove so much to everyone that I could drive, I was a lil bit overconfident behind the wheel and a lil bit too fast and the traffic light was red (STOP. ON. RED.) and since I was going fast, I couldn’t brake in time and at that particular instance, I could already “see” in my mind’s eye that we were gonna crash (like that time I knew I was gonna crash the bicycle milliseconds before I did.) Luckily this time, my bro was with me and we very NEARLY crashed into the car in front if he was not quick enough to pull the handbrakes…Thank GOD…otherwise, it would’ve been a lot worse than my bicycle self-accident…

Surprisingly, my bro didn’t snatch the car keys away from me…and I still drove all the way to St Jo without any other “mishap” (except the engine died twice – which was trivial considering what almost happened earlier)…and for my bro to put his trust in me like that…I was lost for words. Thanks bro! I needed that…to be able to drive all the way and not give up…I promise I’ll drive slower from now on. =)

So yes, I arrived “safely” at St Jo afterall…but with the near-crash so fresh in my head, I walked into the room “on the verge of a breakdown” (according to Oink who saw me when I arrived) and during the P&W I couldn’t help but shed tears of thanks and disbelief that I was standing there at the praise meet…it’s when things like this happen that we realize how things can just happen and that life is so fragile…other than that, praise meet was just fine. ;p Oink and his other half sent me back home afterwards.

And then…yesterday night, we went to one of the Perodua showrooms to see for ourselves the new Perodua Baby Myvi! (It’s really called ViVa)…but the name I call it describes it as it is – a smaller version of Myvi….nice!

ViVa (front view)

Everyone couldn’t keep their hands to themselves that night…

ViVa (side view)

This picture taken from the side…

“Nah…for your birthday!” and my bro gave me the keys.

Inside ViVa

That’s MY hand on the steering wheel…the other one was holding the camera-phone and taking the pictures. LOL.

ViVa (rear view)

Driving away in MY own Baby Myvi aka ViVa…

************

***********

**********

*********

********

*******

******

*****

****

***

**

*

**

***

****

*****

******

*******

********

*********

**********

***********

************

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

Maybe if we were from a well-endowed family then would I ever get a CAR as a birthday present!

But then, if we were well-endowed, would I still fancy compacts?

Maybe not….sports’ cars are MY kinda ride.

LOL.

Wow…starting with “I don’t have anything to blog about actually…” turns out that I did. LOL. And then tomorrow is almost here…I’m afraid to think what surprises May’s got in store for me. She said only one word: “Illegal”.

Hmmm…

3 responses to “A Jumble ‘O Things

  1. M..u really take it serious owh about the ‘illegal’..its like 4 or 5 times u sms-ed me regarding the illegal part..hehe..see..not that illegal lah actually..we dont go to jail one lah..not on ur birthday..=)

  2. Arch,will check it out aft this…=)

    M,Hahaha…yea,totally freaked out about the illegal part…dahla u keep playing with my head…confusing me here and there…*bingung*…Bwahahaha…in the end,u pulled it off girl!One birthday I’ll NEVER forget…=D

Comments are closed.