Time…Come and Gone.

Briefly: I don’t get what this whole issue about Man-U-FIFA-FAM-Malaysia thing is all about…so…*blur*…but I do agree with Bong that “sungguh dalam the irony.” LOL.

***

Wow…time sure flies…it already almost the end of May…my birthday was last week and now next week, I’ll be heading to the Peninsular for my convocation…

I’m thankful that it’s not gonna be a solo journey…I would have liked it if the whole family could come up to Shah Alam for my convo (again) but due to budget constraints…I’ll just be me, my mom and my older bro.

Mom will come up to Kch on 22nd and then the three of us will fly to KL on 23rd. We’ll be staying at CSS so that should relieve the finances a bit…but then there’s still expenses I have to plan properly so we don’t exceed the tight budget…Preferably, I will be able to cover all the necessary costs…

I have the feeling that this coming trip will be the last time (in a long while if not never) I’ll be stepping on Peninsular grounds…after almost 3 years studying there, my “home away from home”…this may be the last goodbye…I’m gonna take back all my belongings that are still in my rented place in Shah Alam and when we leave for Kch again on the 27th (my convo on the 26th), I can pretty much predict it is with a heavy heart that I’ll be leaving…

I still remember the first time I went to Peninsular 3 years ago…It was my first time out of Borneo. I was 21…(Wah…so long time ago!)…and it was the first time I flew in an Airbus! Damn big when you’ve only been in a Boeing…so anyways, after arriving in KLIA, my friends and I (all first-time to Sjung one) used airport taxi (van actually since we had lotsa luggage) to go to Shah Alam…first thing we did was got “dumped” in front of Hotel UiTM cos the Uni didn’t provide us with accommodation…lame, I know…and the Hotel FULL some more…so we sat on the steps of the hotel and brainstormed where we’d stay that night…4 girls abandoned in a foreign place…fortunately we had each other’s company…

So we ended up crashing at a friend’s cousin’s place in Shah Alam (that friend also our “batch” but arrived few days earlier) for a few days…then crashed at another friend’s hostel room while waiting for our hostel room application to be approved…alas, they got a room but I didn’t. But 3 of us made a pact earlier on (“All for one, One for all”) so we started looking for a rented house…and we’ve never looked back ever since…

Almost a happy family, we stayed together for 1 and a half years with 3 other “batch”-mates but sometime along the way, some friendships crumbled, some grew stronger…and in the 2nd year, we went our separate ways…two moved out because they couldn’t see eye to eye with the others anymore…I moved out because I had to plan for the coming year. (I was the only one whose course took 2 and a half years. The others were to finish by 2nd year.)

So, my 2nd year…new house, new housemates, 9 of us…and this one just lasted 3 mths…I was really pissed off then when EVERYONE was planning to move out and conveniently FORGOT TO TELL ME!…2 weeks before the move, ONE of them finally told me. I had 2 weeks to find shelter so to speak…I couldn’t stay at that house alone…The rent was freakin expensive! That’s why there were NINE of us…

Desperate, I agreed to move in with 3 of the nine and “let bygones be bygones”…turned out not so bad actually…it was after this “leap of faith” that I really got to know my current housemates as well as “patch things up” with my old housemates (but the misunderstandings didn’t involve me exactly…I just happened to be in the middle of it. LOL)…My 3rd year was the best year I had in Sjung…I got to go to Planet Hollywood, Melaka, Putrajaya, The Curve, made new friends (Bong in particular. LOL.), …but still…so much I’ve yet to do…

Next week, I plan to…

AT LEAST have a proper farewell with my friends who are still studying/working there…just some “closure”…a proper goodbye…

And I HOPE to be able to go on the Eye on Malaysia…that’s NOW or NEVER cos that’ll only be in Taman Tasik Titiwangsa (TTT) – wherever that is – for Visit Malaysia Year 2007…so if you’re in Sjung and you have a car…I may call for a favor…puh-lease….pretty pppplllleeeeaaaasssseeee? *cough*Bong*cough*

TREAT my MOM to an all-expenses-paid *hopefully* “jalan2” and “makan2”…I want her to see where I’ve been living the past 3 years…also, I can never thank her enough for bringing me up to be the person I am now so…it’s the LEAST I could do…I want to make it a memorable “vacation” for her since it’ll just be me, my bro and her…she could use the break from being a full-time Mom (no house chores, no cooking, no worries)…at least for those few days…

And…LET MYSELF GOFREE of commitments, NO work…ALL play…all FUN…so people…be ready to get your hair down…I WANT TO PAINT THE TOWN RED!…or PINK at least…LOL.

*prays* Hope I can accomplish all that in a few days… (^_^) ”

Ready or not, Shah Alam…here I come…

8 responses to “Time…Come and Gone.

  1. eyes on malaysia? Tak mau lah, damn jam that area, and i don’t find a tourist ‘attraction’. I’ll see my schedule, the show my handsome face for your convo, hopefully 🙂

    p/s: all expenses paid? bagusnya :p eh, other than me, you got your ‘complicated’ friend mah haha!

  2. Bong,
    =(((
    That bad the jam? I would go by public transport but no idea where that place is even…huhuhu…cannot ka, ah bong?…pppllleeeaaassseee….*batters eyelashes*
    Can come to my convo?…YEA!!!!=)))) It’s sidang pagi…I’m the 4th person to get the scroll that day…so,early lah kiranya…for more info on the time go http://www.uitm.edu.my and find the “covocation” section…
    p/s:Not anymore…I didn’t like how things got complicated so I un-complicated it by “staying” in Swak.=)

    Arch,
    Tu cerita last year…x relevant anymore.=p

Comments are closed.