XOXO

The weekend is approaching…

A longer one too.

So what are your plans over the Raya weekends?

Me?…I haveย a few items lined up…

Go visiting on the 1st day of Rayaconfirmed

Go for drivehighly possible

Go hike Mt Santubongpossible

Hang out with friendsmaybe

Spend some quality time with me,myself and Idefinitely

So you see, not much has been planned (yet) so…what’s the plan guys? I’m all ears! ๐Ÿ™‚

Plus, on a totally unrelated topic…it’s just something I’ve been thinking about lately – nothing newย – but something I’ve never shared here before…

I was catching up on my blog-reading and I stumbled on this and

My soul mate will..Puts his hand on my head (like, the blessing gesture?- but in a more affectionate manner)

I could just totally relate to that line…

Well, maybe not so much the part about the “soul mate” but I have this “ideal” that my love would put his hand on my head and I find that totally romantic and sweet!

Also, when it comes to TLC* and PDA**…I’d rather he kiss my forehead instead of on the lips.

Does that sound weird?

Well, that’s just how I feel…

I mean, not that I’m against liplock or anything…behind closed doors it;s a different story, but PDA…I’d rather not. ๐Ÿ™‚

But then again, a kiss on the forehead can be misleading…it could mean that you’re “just friends” and it’s kinda like a friendly hug(?)…but to me it’s special and has a special meaning…to put it simply: it’s love…but of course, when a couple does it, of course we know it’s love lah!

As for the hand on the head thing…no worries, I get that this can be something people do that carries no romantic meaning (like when someone prays over someone)…doesn’t take a genius to differentiate the hand on the head from THE hand on the head. LOL.

But all that aside, all kisses are nice….

Kissing.jpg

Just that the meaning behind it makes it a whole lot nicer. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hugs & Kisses everyone…

XOXO

and Selamat Hari Raya!!!

*TLC – tender loving care
**PDA – public display of affection

35 responses to “XOXO

  1. *hi-5*… same same about liking a kiss on the forehead, or hugging and not so much on the lips.. but the main thing is the meaning behind it.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Holidays, Mar!!

    hugssssss!!

  2. Kiss on the forehead is indeed something more of the TLC side of kissing. I mean it does brings deeper meaning compared to lips locking and tongue twister. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’d say I enjoyed both. It does depends on how you do it. Different way of doing it gave different reactions and different meaning. So be carefull oh, don’t simply kiss kiss ..

  3. Drumsticks, holidays over dy..back to work 2mrw..*sigh*

    Cibol,wah..kissing expert u hoh? ๐Ÿ™‚ Kiss kiss…remind me of the song by Holly Valance…

    And no one said anything about the hand on the head thingy…guess only me and charyelle find that romantic/sweet…Good.It’s uniquely mine and hers only.
    *hi5s charyelle*

  4. Pingback: Destination: Waterfall « Perfect Imperfections

  5. I like this one, you tuck her in, hugs from behind, land ur chin on her shoulder and slowly sniff around the neck and then give the shoulder a peck.hold her for a while .. a little longer and just whisper, sing if you will.

  6. Bong…like paternal love,yea…but lover also can maa…something “extra” apart frm the lips…in everything,its the meaning that’s important. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cibol, one word: Casanova. Hahaha…

  7. Hi, juz to drop by and leave a comment :)…Yah, i agree the kiss on the forehead is really sweet… is like the kiss is an acknowledgment’s of ones importance, on the gal part la i meant…Kiss on d lips more sensual less romantic in a way ๐Ÿ™‚ sometimes….

  8. Hi Lily! Yes, what’s not to love with the kiss on the forehead? Hehe…Thanks for dropping by. Hope to see you here again heh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Bong, NOW u’re getting it. Haha…

    Still,no mention of placing the hand on the head thingy….Yup,that’s uniquely my “turn-on” then. Bwahahaha…

  9. yea.. you like to be patted like a dog. we all get it now.. erm, i should ask my guy friends.. whether they like to kiss their girl on the forehead.. i shall report my finding soon.. ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. Oh yea? You really like to be patted on the head eh?….Sounds like abang/kakak adik to me la…I like to be kiss on the closed eyes the most…to me sounds like ‘kaulah yang satu’ hehe…
    Anyway, I think each and everyone have their own way liking or showing their affection hor?….Hmm, doesnt matter where..as long we get the message, thats important ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a nice day ahead Mar !!

  11. It’s not pat on the head lah…you guys don’t get me. It’s not a PAT. It’s simply a gentle hand put on top of the head (no patting ok) See the picture above…NO patting involved ler…and it’s not just sesuka hati can do one…if tiba2 jak put hand on my head I wouldn’t like it. See the circumstances lah. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yes, everyone has their own way of expressing themself…yang penting is the message gets through. Hehe…Have a great month ahead! It’s Nov…LOL.

  12. apa ni? kiss on the forehead? I think you guys are weird. Because it all depends on the situation, there are times when the forehead thing is the right place and sometimes lips locking is a better choice? since you guys said you like this you like that … have you guys tried any and feel which one you like better? I mean, without experiencing it you guys would never know. You might think you like it like that but you never know …

  13. pat

    Cross references:
    1. seasonable

    1. pat \’pat\ n [ME patte] 1: a light blow esp. with the hand or a flat
    instrument 2: a light tapping often rhythmical sound 3: a usu. square
    individual portion of butter or something resembling or su ggesting it
    2. pat vb or pat.ted; or pat.ting 1: to strike lightly with a flat
    instrument 2: to flatten, smooth, or put into place or shape with light
    blows 3: to tap gently with the hand to soothe, caress, or show approval
    1: to strike or beat gently 2: to walk or run with a light beating sound
    3. pat av : in a pat manner : APTLY, PROMPTLY
    4. pat aj 1a: exactly suited to the purpose or occasion : APT 1b: too
    exactly suitable : CONTRIVED 2: learned, mastered, or memorized exactly
    3: FIRM, UNYIELDING {stand ~}

    ok lah.. no pat lah.. caress la.. loving touch k? muahahahahaha!

    img src=”http://forums.keeptouch.net/customavatars/avatar37698_4.gif”>

    hahaha! tell you what, guy will put his hand on girl’s head when he feels/think/treat you like like a kid… ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. ?? -_-” why suddenly where we wanna be kissed such a big issue here.It just that we stated where it wanna be. Itu saja. Sajer. Suka. Doesn’t matter been there or done it before or not.Still, on the forehead because we ‘thinks’ its cool, thats it. Habis cerita. Lips lockingla, french la or watsoever after that forehead thing itu lain cerita.
    N yah, gals dun like strangers touch on their head or hair. Maybe I’m generalising here but judging wat I felt and from my gal frens…we mmg tak suka…n having a haircut doesnt count.
    :p

  15. hoh?? wait. i go try at nonoโ€™s comment box..

    Apa ndak kah nak dipolah nya???????
    Hahahha..
    Uits marg, do you realize that bongkersz is driving you nuts??? Hahhaha..

  16. Worth sharing… I took this from someone’s blog.

    There are many ways to show love and affection without jumping in the sack.
    Is it not love when:
    A man is walking alongside his woman, acutely aware of the fact that she smells SO GOOD, and he is overcome by feelings of affection for her that he is practically dying to hold her hand and warm his arms around her. BUT HE DOESN’T. So he bites his lips and clenches his fists in an attempt to make the feeling go away. So he can save her, and him, from sin.

    Is it not love when:
    She walks in a crowded place, and he spots her amidst the mass of people, and as she opens her mouth to greet her friends, talking and laughing with them, he watches her, in awe, in a trance, as though she is the only one in the world, the only one worth seeing. And then she notices him, with THAT LOOK in his eyes, and she just KNOWS, that to him, there is no one else, no one more beautiful then her.

    God. It annoys me so much when people think im a prude or ketinggalan zaman just because i don’t think screwing around is the best way to express love. In my opinion, there are other ways. Much better ways.
    I wouldn’t trade THAT LOOK my loved one gives me, for any amount of kissing and cuddling (before marriage la, DUH). Because THAT LOOK wins, any day.

  17. Bong,your dictionary bit up there shows my point -> i never mentioned any sort of TAPPING so obviously your reasoning of relating that whole thing to patting and hand on the head is OF COURSE WRONG because the hand on the head is simply the hand on the head and not any patting or tapping or whatever bongkersz thing you can come up with!

    Lily,hahaha…I guess they’re just being guys. ;p They don’t get the way we feel/think…That’s why we’re from diff planets. LOL.

    Nono, what can i say? Bongkersz memang bongkersz. ๐Ÿ™‚ And thanks for the sharing… ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. i know.. that’s why i put it up for you.. ๐Ÿ™‚ *pat pat furiously..

    haih.. i supposed to put an image file to accompany that dictionary part, but i guess cannot put up the img tag inside the comment box. that’s why few of the comments by me kinda weird and out of this world up there. i was trying/playing with the html tags. feel free to delete it.

  19. *stares*
    Hands off please. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nah,leave it be.I x like ppl to edit/delete MY cmts so Im x gonna do tht to my readers..unless its spam/virus-ish or smthng..

Comments are closed.