9 days before Christmas…

Yes, I am THAT excited for Christmas that I’m counting days…

Plus, in 6 more days, I will be going home for Christmas! HURRAY!!! 😀

In the meantime, I think I’ll survive the days before then…Pre-Christmas is preettyy “happening” here in Kuching…hehe…

Yesterday night we went to the Travillion grounds because we spotted this there:

A Christmas Tree!!! (Honestly, I have never seen a Christmas Tree of this size in Kuching(for the public) before…)

Anyways, so we headed for the tree and it was “snowing” then…Awesome…

If you don’t know why there is a big lighted Christmas Tree in the center of Kuching (can consider center lah, it IS in Padungan)…it’s because of this:

Yup, it’s one of Celcom‘s X-Pax big events…“Count the Xs and WIN” contest…

Sure…like I’m gonna bother and count the X on the Christmas TreeGood Luck! 🙂

So while I’m not bothered by the contest, I am simply delighted of the whole Christmas “aura” with the big tree and “snow” and Christmas songs in the background (there was a stage set for some groups performing and singing carols and then some…)

Santa also made an appearance…

Santa had his groove on, shaking his booty while playing the saxaphone…LOL.

There was also this:

Yes…you make a wish and throw coins into the Well (that’s how it usually goes…)

What’s that? Well, that’s the Well

*Disspointed it’s not a real Well* hehe…but its for a good cause still…

So make a wish and donate people… 🙂

And since yesterday was only the official opening of the Christmas Project @ Travillion (i.e only the 1st day)…I believe I’ll be making an appearance there again….hehe…

Here’s the Tentative Programme:-

You may try and zoom in to read the details (sorry the pictures aren’t clear, I need a camphone with better pixel-power) *hint* Christmas gift *hint* 🙂

So if you’re planning to go there, be there at 7.30pm or 9.30pmWhy? Cos that’s when it’ll “snow”…hehehe…

Merry Christmas in advance people!!!

Have you been naughty or nice? 😀

11 responses to “9 days before Christmas…

  1. Its still advent for us but Merry Christmas in advance anyway.. 🙂

    Have a blessed one.. and Happy New Year.. may it be an interesting one.

  2. Pingback: Travilion & Celcom in Big Xmas Tree at VC dot com

  3. This year is gone but it had also made us a little strong.
    The path was long but we walked it with a song
    There were fears and tears but we also had some reasons for cheers
    Wishing you and your family a blessed new year

    Cheers,

    cibol

  4. Pink Cotton
    Thanks for dropping by! It was cool…maybe it’s still there..not sure…hehe…

    nono
    Thanks! I had a wonderful Christmas! 🙂

    drumsticks
    Yes, may it be an interesting one indeed! 🙂 Happy New Year!!!

    lynnwei
    Hola! Yea? Cool…hehe…but now ur in Miri rite? Cibol spotted u at boulevard when we were there…hehe. Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

    cibol and EVRYONE
    HAVE A BLESSED YEAR AHEAD!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
    God Bless…

  5. mar, I thought I said : Hey, she looks like lynnx01’s siter, the younger one not lynnwei, i think was it meepit? I don’t really know the name. Not that I said it’s lynnwei

  6. mar, thanks for dropping by. That nite i really too rush (freaking hungry after work), and didn’t really notice those banners 😀 Ouch, that bubble is the ‘snow’? =.=!!! Anyway, Happy Brand New Year!

    PS: What is the right spelling of Travilion? One ‘L’ or double? Travilion? Travillion? Hmm…

  7. Cibol,
    Oh yea…that was what u said. Sorry I mis-remembered. I didn’t actually record what u said maa.. LOL.

    VC,
    What banners? Well, actually its not the bubbles la (though bubbles were fun too 🙂 ) but the earlier part where there’s foam (which was more “snow-looking” than the bubbles)…hehe…
    As for the spelling, I never really thought about it. I spell it TraviLLion. But then maybe it should be TraviLion with only 1 L…cos that’s how the official(?) website (http://www.travilion.com.my/Default391d.html?tabid=55)spells it? 🙂
    Btw,are u on wordpress?

Comments are closed.