Bye-bye ’07, Hello ’08!

11.40pm, 1st January 2008.

I can’t believe it’s 2008 already…feels like it was only yesterday that I came to Kuching in search for work…(that was actually like 9 months ago)…and now I’m already into my 9th month in my 1st job – I guess I’m already a senior since I’ll be the one guiding my junior for our stock-take tomorrow. Hope I’m ready…

Anyways, so how was 2007 for you?

Successfully completed your resolutions for last year?

I didn’t make any resolutions for last year…and I guess this year, I’m not gonna make any either! – saves me from self-dissapointment. Haha! 😀

But I guess 2007 has really been a “growing-up” year for me:-

1. I stepped into the working world

Which sometimes suck, but sometimes can be cool. Hehe…especially having your own money and a bit more independence in what you do with your life.

2. I broke a bone.

One of the worst things that can happen has happened and now its in the past. Good riddance! It was simply the most miserable time of my life (thus far)! But it was a good experience…I learnt to live in the moment and to appreciate what we have for we never know when it can be taken from us.

3. Was more active outdoors.

Getting the chance to hike Mt Santubong (although not to the summit) and trying a hand at – and doing a great job at it too! – Paintball – 2 of many things I always wanted to try! – was simply awesome!!! And I am looking forward to more outdoor stuff like these this year…

4. Widened my social network.

Both online and offline…made new friends, became closer with old friends and better relationships at work. And also being more open to new relationships and learning to trust people more.

5. Maintained my family’s love and trust.

In fact, I feel it has grown even deeper recently and for that I thank God! Indeed, I have been blessed…

6. Strived for a closer relationship with HIM.

A lot of barriers need overcoming, but I am determined that this year it’ll be better. With HIS love pushing me on, how can it not?

…And come to think of it, the list above kinda sounds like a resolution huh? Well, except for breaking a bone part. That, once is enough. Thank you.

So yeah folks…guess that’s all for now.

Whatever didn’t kill us made us stronger right?

Life is short – LIVE it!

HAVE A BLESSED NEW YEAR 2008!!!

God bless…

Lots of love,

Margret C.

3 responses to “Bye-bye ’07, Hello ’08!

  1. Drumsticks,
    Thanks! And AMEN to that! 🙂

    Cibol,
    Nah…That I can’t promise. But I promise I’ll try. 🙂 Give me the support to go on…Gimme comments. Gimme gimme. Gimme. Gimme gimme MORE. 😀

Comments are closed.