These Boots

Last Sunday, Lola and I met up with Bongkersz, but just long enough for him to treat us for a late lunch and then we ditched him. πŸ˜‰

To go shopping…

Now, just to jog your memory, several months ago in June, I mentioned that I wanted to get them

But Bongkersz didn’t quite believe I would

Well, guess what?

I did.

My stilleto bootsnotΒ a stilleto but a boot‘s a boot(read P.S. below)

I know it’s not flashy…I bet it looks nothing like what Bongkersz had in mind (I know how you think!) πŸ˜‰ but…

Β 

These boots are made for walkin,
And that’s just what they’ll do.

Β 

One of these days these boots are gonna…

Β 

Walk all over you! πŸ˜‰

P.S. –Β TheΒ fashionably correct way of calling these boots? Don’t know, don’t care! Kitten heels kah whatever heels, boots are boots lah! For any fashion enthusiast out there, if you want to enlighten me, by all means, leave a comment. JUST DO IT PROFESSIONALLY instead of attacking the writer. GET ME?! F***!

22 responses to “These Boots

  1. I know! It was a spontaneous buy too! The moment I tried it on I knew it was made for me…haha…
    The best part is when I use it,it feels like 2nd skin…very comfy. Plus,I got a good bargain in price! πŸ™‚
    You getting boots too? Pics! Pics! Hehe…

  2. drumsticks,
    Can tell ah?…just by seeing the pics of my feet in boots only? πŸ˜‰ Thanks!
    KL? Not anytime soon I think…but you never know…hehe

    Lola,
    U mean the one you bought dat day…or did u get a newer one since then?

  3. Bengbeng,
    haha…I know…not used to it πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for dropping by!

    Lola,
    haha…no need la u…u got so many shoes dy. If me in your shoes *pun intended* I dunno when want to wear which! πŸ˜€

  4. hey mar! So jealous of you and Lola going shopping together! And those boots! I’ve been wanting to get myself a pair of boots too, but have yet to find one that I really like….

    Lola, post the photo already… you’ve been telling about your shoe fetish πŸ˜‰ but I have yet to see you post any photos of it!

  5. melbie,
    Come to Kch la…then we can go shopping together2 and find u a nice pair of boots! Lola,the shoe-sifu will help u. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for dropping by!

  6. must be choosy like me, Man-D .. hehe .. I wonder if there’s any shoes outlets here in KK that I’ve missed too, mar… haha.. really, it seems like all the outlets sells the same shoes haha.. or it’s just too “wintery” looking, or too “texan-style” haha…

  7. No, it’s okay πŸ™‚ When I said texan-style, I meant those knee high leather boots LOL, like the cowgirls have in those cowboy movies … πŸ˜€ I like the heels too! The ones being sold here mostly comes with chunky heels.. that what spoils my choices hehe ..

    Earlier this evening, I saw this white boots I really like in Centre Point (one of the shopping malls here if you’ve never been to KK – yet), unfortunately they don’t have my shoe size .. tsk tsk .. hopefully I’ll find one during these mega sale πŸ˜€

  8. melbie,
    Ooo…no lah, not interested in knee high ones (at the moment at least) but I’m interested in leather boots but they’re hard…the one I bought is made of i dunno what material but its really comfy – like i said, feels like 2nd skin.hehe…And I like the heels too…not so high, just nice. πŸ™‚

    White boots?! They must look super-awesome huh? I can imagine… No,haven’t been to KK yet (and hopefully can go soon) but I know Centre Point is one cool shopping mall you have over there. How come no your size? What size? πŸ˜‰

    cibol,
    hehehe…that’s a good thing I hope? πŸ˜‰

  9. Pingback: Kita Minum Dulu! « Perfect Imperfections

  10. I like the leather boots too, but the inside of the shoes must be really soft – which is quite hard to find here … if I were in somewhere where it’s cold, I’d very much love to wear those knee-high boots myself! hehehe

    Yes, the white boots were awesome – soft leather too! What size? I’m not going to tell you here where the world can see! LOL Centre Point a cool place? Well the fourth floor yes, where the Palm Square is hehe … the rest are so-so, and too crowded with teenagers during weekends. I much rather go to Wisma Merdeka πŸ˜€ If I need to go to Centre Point (or known as CP to the locals here), I’ll go during weeknights πŸ˜‰

  11. Haha…well, I’ve never been there…everything’s cool when ur from out of town, no? πŸ˜‰ I hear in KK the malls are a lot better than malls here…at least now I can console myself with tHeSpring…hehe…

Comments are closed.