Kita Minum Dulu!

[Title literally translated: We Drink First!]

I’m not into…

Coffee.

Is that strange?

I don’t think so…at least people don’t give me the “ARE YOU SERIOUS?!” response like when I say I don’t eat durians…(Yea, I can totally hear that ARE YOU SERIOUS?! response from you right now.)  😉

Anyways, you’re either a coffee person or a tea person…I’m the latter. 🙂 But tea, I prefer it to be with milk or cream…Yea, I’m into milk-based drinks…cocoa-based too…Coffee, with milk of course, I can take lah, but not the black bitter one like expresso liddat. That is definitely a no-no. Yay! Saved from caffeine…LOL!

That said, I’m not a fan of  Coffee Bean or Starbucks

But tell me you’ll give me super-irressitable discounts and I’ll be there! 😀

So after we went shoe-shopping, Lola and I went to Starbucks @ tHeSpring

Lola wanted to try Starbucks newest drink: The Iced Caramel Macchiato.

(That’s the drink being displayed on the banner in the first picture above.)

Being the non-coffee drinker, I interviewed the person at the counter about the drink thinking whether to order that or something else…

Me: What’s it taste like? Caramel or Coffee?

Her: Both.

Me: Well, is it more sweeter like caramel or more bitter like coffee?

Her: It’s sweet.

Me: So it DOESN’T taste like coffee?

Her: Of COURSE it tastes like coffee…

Trust me, I don’t normally bug people with lame questions but I was curious…Plus,I knew the person behind the counter…Hehehe(Lola, ssshhh… 😉 )

So in the end, Lola had that while I had the Blended Vanilla Cream…which was delish! 😀

But one thing I like about Starbucks and similar-concept places like Coffee Bean and Bing!, they’re a great place to just chill

See anyone you know in this picture? Hehehe…

The availability of Wi-Fi is cool too…too bad I don’t have a laptop, else you’ll probably frequently see me do this…

Some random guy drinking expresso and about to start surfing the net…

Well, except for the expresso part…plus, I think I would probably be blogging instead of just surfing the net (well, that too, but blogging seems more like it) 😀

Oh, and for the record, I’m glad I didn’t order The Iced Caramel Macchiato. It was bitter lah wei!

35 responses to “Kita Minum Dulu!

  1. It’s not strange that you don’t drink coffee, mar 🙂 Not everybody like the taste of coffee, or sometimes it’s just the religion, I’m not sure which, but my Aunt in Kuching doesn’t take coffee, tea and anything that’s considered “unhealthy”. I have a friend that doesn’t take coffee, can’t even stand the smell of coffee too. 😀

    But as for me, I was addicted to coffee! LOL But not anymore though, not voluntarily, but because I have to 😦 Doctor’s advice hehe … I used to spend so much time (and money of course!) at these Starbucks / Coffee Bean outlets hehe.. I still take coffee nowadays, occasionally, and go to Starbucks / Coffee Bean with my friends, as you said, it’s a great place to chill 😀

    p.s: Is that Lola in the 5th photo? :p

  2. melbie,
    Wah? Got ah religion that don’t allow take coffee??? Never knew that…Me not religion or allergy or whatever, I’m just not into it…hehe…Coffee not so good lah, don’t lah addicted to it… 😉

    That p.s. lola answered for u…hehe…

    lola,
    WAH…that bad hah? Kesian…lagilah order new drinks…kekeke…so? Still want to go there? 😉
    Haha…you baru tahu, me very good at curi2 take pic LOL!

  3. mar, so far I came across one religion who does not allow their followers to take coffee… If you wanna know, I can only tell you that the church is located near Sunny Hill, 3rd Mile. Does that ring a bell?

    By the way, I am the “good looking and hot guy” who discovered your blog through the goodwill-effort-tag promoted by Man-D. Hehe.

  4. *Rrrrriiiiiiiinnnnnnngggggggssss*
    …never knew that…but why ah cant take coffee???

    Welcome welcome to Perfect Imperfections!!! 😀 So you’re in Kch too? Good…add to my list of Kuching bloggers. LOL!

  5. I have no idea as to why they don’t take coffee, never bother to ask also coz though that was something rather weird to me. I am a Kuching-lang, but sik staying in Kuching at the moment. Mia studying in Johor.

  6. bengbeng,
    No I don’t…hehe… 🙂

    daniel
    Oooo…I got the impression ur already working leh? Mr Engineer rite? 😉
    Not in Kch…but I’m sure u already visit the two new malls here…correct? hehe…

  7. I love the fact that my tag did brought Daniel to this blog of urs …more new friends coming!

    I’m not a coffee drinker myself but when it comes to either Starbucks or Coffee Bean, i’d say…it’s a BIG yes! lol…my fav would be Caramel, Java Chip & Chocolate Frappuccino… 😉

  8. Yes! New friends are always welcomed with open hearts here!!! *HUGS* But now I’ll have to do your tag…hahaha 😉

    My fave is the Blended Vanilla Cream… 😀

  9. in sarikei there’s a stall called SETAR-BAK!…even better than the spring, even though no WiFi, still got celcom coverage! u shud try..hahahaha!

  10. SETAR-BAK ha? Serious? Hahaha… I think I’ll pass liao…I don’t use celcom – mcm u tak tau! I have the yellow dude following me around!!! 😉

  11. haha mar, I know it’s not good, and I’m NOT addicted anymore.. ask Man-D.. LOL.. for me, the bitter the coffee is, the better it gets! LOL but must be the right combination laaa.. I can drink coffee – black – no sugar, no cream too .. 😉

    If you watch the AF-I-Don’t-Know-Which-Season… that Marsha from Sabah, she’s a follower of a christian religion that doesn’t take coffee, tea and seafood … I remembered she mentioned it herself … as for why.. I did ask my aunt and she said it’s to encourage the followers to lead a healthy life 😀

  12. You DON’T like durians???!! Mar.. how can? HAHAHAHA.. if you come KL will force you to eat it.. 😀

    Yeah, not everyone like the bitter taste of coffee.. maybe its something like beer, some just hate it but still drink.. why? because they like the effect beer/coffee can bring. sometimes you just have to drink coffee – chasing deadlines, burning mid night oil for exams. but not all can sustain the effect of it, or they might be immune to it.. hehe. Anyway, tea and vanilla is yummy!! *high 5*

    Btw, coffee is not exactly bad for health. There are some health benefits you can read from the net. Maybe 1 or 2 cups a day is good, not too much. For gals, less better. 🙂

    Wah, shouldn’t be online now haha.. Cya Mar!

  13. Memang botak bong, still want to be called bongkersz! LOL!! Ooo…I love coffee! Blended Iced Kopi-O at Ruby’s in Sibu – best in the world! That vanilla drink for budak kecik lah! He he he he he he!!!!! Jangan marah, ya! Nanti cepat tua!

  14. Mel, AF Marsha’s a SDA follower. SDA has a loooooooooooooooong list what not/good to eat, what not to wear n so on.

    They cannot wear gold jewellery too. Hehehe..

  15. Loudsir,
    I know…but I’m very loyal to my yellow dude…wakakaka… *I will follow you…* 😉

    melbie,
    WAH…black, no sugar, no cream?! *faints* 😀 Haha…there was one very brief time I was getting addicted to coffee – but mine the other extreme, I like it sweet…like really2 tonnes of sugar and cream milk sweet! Fortunately, that didn’t stick. Not only caffeine…diabetic somemore if I continue such habit…haha…

    Ooo..Marsha “pokok kelapa” ah? Haha…I don’t watch AF- not minat…I prefer Malaysian Idol/OIAM…Hehe…so, stay away from coffee=healthy… 😉

    drumsticks,
    Haha…I thought you know already I don’t take coffee? On my about page got what…haha…Force me? How much you pay me to eat it? 😀

    So you don’t like beer but you drink it? I don’t like, but see lah, if the “situation” ngam then I’ll drink it for d effect…haha…but I generally don’t drink and get drunk. Maybe just tipsy? 😉 As for coffee, I think I’m immune to it. LOL!

    For gals, less is better? Then mine best lah cos I don’t take it! Wakakaka…

    Haha…trying hard to stay away from the net huh? Hehehe…come come…don’t go away… 😀

    bongkersz,
    “everything is good, if take in moderation. except ciggs and drugs” – you implying we should take that excessively then? Wakakaka… 😉

    …and you changed name what…since you ran off to join the monastery…you Runaway Monk you… 😀

    STP,
    Ruby’s must be your fave eating place in Sibu…everything also Ruby yg best…so when the generous STP gonna treat me for makan there? I WANT PRAWNS!!! 😉

    Vanilla drink not just for budak kecik laa…It’s also for pretty young things like me…ROTFLMAO!!!

    Lola,
    …kinda dunno-how-to-say for me…

  16. Drumsticks has a point there. There are benefits from coffee; quoting this phrase from Positively Coffee Dot Org –

    “[The] latest scientific evidence indicates that in moderation (2 – 4 cups per day) not only is coffee not bad for you, it may offer some health benefits”.
    And one of them is coffee having antioxidants substance 😀

    Ya, ya Laura – SDA, that’s it! hehe .. and I have a few friends who are SDA followers, common la here in Sabah hehe.. but I didn’t know they cannot wear gold jewellery pun.. in fact my friends wears laa.. hehe. Mar, I only minat that particular season of AF, funny la those Sabahans haha ..

    wahhh panjangnya sudah komenku ini.. nanti sambung lagilah .. hahahah

  17. melbie,
    Yea, everything got its pros/cons…
    Jan risau bah klu komen panjang…blh bah klu ko. 😉
    And I also stay away from anything durian, even artificial durian flavoured stuff… 🙂

    Btw melbie, I heard the dedication just now – it was a nice surprise! Thanks…*terharu* 😀

    bongkersz,
    *sniggers*

  18. bukan risau, tapi rugilah you cannot comment-whore like suituapui… waakkakkaka

    you were surprised eh?? LOL good, good! You’re welcome (to dedicate song to me too.. haha) .. Lola told me that you listen to Traxx 😉

  19. Hahaha…I’ll leave the comment-whoring to him since he so big the appetite want to satisfy…LOL…

    And I’ll reply the dedication thingy in a new post!!! 😉

  20. hey damyantig! *hugs* Nice to hear from you again…
    Allergic to coffee??? I’ve never heard such allergy before…so what happens if you take coffee? 😉

    ps: btw, everytime u comment it gets treated as spam, and I have to unspam it cos of the URLs…could you not put your URLs in the comment? 😀 I’ll link you on my blogroll ya…

  21. hey mar:)

    I break out in hives, or get loose motion when I have coffee! No more urls….I kind of put them in automatically without thinking, no one else has complained before:)

    I just dis a post about a road trip in Malaysia, and was thinking about you;)

  22. I am reading your blog posts for a long time and this is my first comment at your blog because i like the post 🙂 Please keep it up.

    Thanks for the support and glad you finally dropped a comment! 🙂 I did drop by your blog, unfortunately I can’t read it. What language is it?

  23. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Comments are closed.