My virgin dedication and I forgot it was her!

2.49pm on a Thursday afternoon.

I was at my table swamped with work.

It was hot.

I was bored.

There was an earphone plugged in my right ear. Curi2 dengar maa…at work what! πŸ˜‰

My mp3 player cum radio was tuned to 89.9 FM.

My phone lay idly by my side…

So what the heck, I reached for it and typed:

TX Kuching Hi Mag+Pat..Peace! πŸ™‚ Mar here n I wanna dedicate d song Finally by dunno-who to melbie, lola, cibol, botak bong, suituapui & the gang. Hv a gr8 aftrnoon!”

*Note: I only dedicate to those who might be listening so if your name not there don’t la marah k? πŸ˜‰

And sent it to 32776

Soon after, they read melbie’s email on air…

“…dedicate to…Mar…”

and amusingly,

Pat confidently inserts: Martin I think.

Mag confidently corrects: Mar is a friend of theirs.

Pat: Oh, sorry.

Hahaha…

Ok Pat, apology accepted πŸ˜€ …but now I’m curious…

I just started listening to TraxxFM yesterday and this was my virgin contact with them!!! …So how does Mag know who I was? What did you guys share with her before I started tuning in huh???? *looks accusingly at melbie, STP dan siapa2 yg berkenaan*

And then when they finally read MY dedication, they couldn’t pronounce suituapui!!! Really…it was simply amusing to hear them stutter:

sss–sss–sssuu–suiii—tttuuuaaa—puuuii

Wakakakakaka…ROFLMAO!!!Β Β Β  πŸ˜€

But too bad…

It was my virgin dedication and they didn’t play the song I requested… 😦

My bad lah, didn’t put down who sang it…I totally forgot at that time it was her! πŸ˜‰

Who?

Well, since the song wasn’t played on air just now, I’ll just play it on my blog:

And here it is dedicated to all the above and all reading this blog

Enjoy…Β Β Β  πŸ˜€

And do sing along…It’s really aΒ beautiful song…especially for those who love fairytales…

Finally by Fergie

Ever since I was a baby girl I had a dream
Cinderella theme
Crazy as it seems
Always knew that deep inside that there would come a day
When I would have to way
Make so many mistakes
I could’nt comprehend
As I watched it unfold
This classic story told I left it in the cold
Walking through an open door that led me back to you
Each one unlocking more of the truth

I finally stopped tripping on my youth
I finally got lost inside of you
I finally know that I needed to grow
And finally my maze has been solved

[chorus]
Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though it will have a different set
Something strange and new is happening
Finally
Now my life doesn’t seem so bad
Its the best that I’ve ever had
Give my love to him finally

MMMMMMMM

I remember the beggining you already knew
I acted like a fool
Just trying to be cool
Fronting like it didn’t matter
I just ran away
On another face
Was lost in my own space
Found what its like to hurt selfishly
Scared to give of me
Afraid to just believe
I was in a jealous, insecure, pathetic place
Stumbled through the nets that I have made

Finally got out of my own way
I’ve Finally started living for today
I finally know that I needed to grow
And finally know that

[chorus]
Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though we will have a different set
Something strange and new is happening
Finally
Now my life doesn’t seem so bad
Its the best that I’ve ever had
Gave my love to him Finally

MMMMMMMM

Finally, Finally

Finally
Now my destiny can begin
Though it will have a different set
Something beautiful is happening, happening
Finally
Now my life doesn’t seem so bad
Give my love to him finally

Ohhhhhhh, Finally, Finally, finally

21 responses to “My virgin dedication and I forgot it was her!

  1. hahaha Fergie!!!

    As for that martin, there was this one dedication from a guy named Martin .. so that’s why Pat was confused.. As for Mag being so confident and corrected Pat, well, she’s a woman! Smart bah we women… LOL can see who’s with which group of friends or something like that ..

    what what??? I dedicated a song to you once only – and you heard it! Lola just told me that you listen to traxx.. that’s why laa.. hahahhaa

    Luckily Pat didn’t give up and pronounce it as Su-su-kambing or anything like that … ROTFLMAO!

  2. probably they read blogs lah what πŸ™‚ and, it is easy to deduce, this mar is not martin because of the people you listed for dedication πŸ˜› what lah pat.. blur sotong hahahaha!

  3. MARtin Edwards is Pat’s brother-in-law in the UK, he emails every day and he’s the one who set up the fansite – http://www.magandpat.com. They know “MAR” cos everytime I would dedicate to Mel-B, Man-D and Mar – the 3 Muskeeteers? The 3 Blind Mice? The 3 Stooges? Wakakakakakaka!!!!!….Now I go back and listen to the song!

  4. Finally a song by Fergie that I like!!! Ummm…you’ve got good taste, mar! Next week, I must sms and ask for this song! (Cilaka! Itu cibol on msn…kacau2 only! I busy listening to lagu!! Hahahahahahaha!!!!) And that bongkersz…lain tak tengok!!! Chesh! Nanti someone tarek dia telinga, then he knows!!!

  5. melbie,
    hahaha…suituapui=susukambing…wakakaka…

    Oh, u mean the 1st time u dedicate to me was the one I heard ah? Then I guess that’s just FATE…cos before that I never tuned in to traxx laa…and lola didn’t tell me to tune in to hear ur dedication either…only after I heard ur dedication then I sms lola and told her I heard ur dedication then she tells me “I know, mel said she wanted to dedicate to us yesterday.” πŸ˜‰

    …and I think bongkersz just shy to admit so he say its “scary” πŸ˜€
    *hides from botak bong*

    ps: Mel, how do you tune in from the office? Got radio on loud2 or stealth mode like me? Wakakaka…

    bongkersz,
    I don’t think they read blogs laa, not ours…unless they know STP’s blog then sure kena tempias his “famousness” πŸ˜€ Easy to deduce la if they read my sms before they read melbie’s email…either way, shows that Mag is more “observant”…LOL! *hides in case Pat stumbles here*

    Scary??? Agree with Mel, tot u guys like it big? LOL! Well, if you go to the youtube page for that, you’ll see in the comments there that it is unanimously agreed she needs a bra…ROFLMAO!!!

    P.S. Why is sotong related to blur-ness? I’ve heard people say “blur sotong” before…

    nono,
    I KNOW!!! Loving it so much!!! Its really very fairytaley huh? πŸ˜‰

    STP,
    Ooo…so the bro-in-law is English dude?
    Me, melbie and Man-D…Triple M la…or MMM…u know, like XXX (Triple X) LOL!

    Good to know you like the song…Remember to ask for it next week! I’ve yet to hear it on traxx…hehe…more importantly, remember YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST! πŸ˜€

    And about bong…I think you should do the honour since ur the most senior of us here…hehe…besides, sure u got years of experience and already perfected the art of telinga tarek-ing! ROFLMAO!!! πŸ˜‰

    lola,
    I don’t curi tulang…music makes me more productive what! LOL! Yea…too many songs to play, not enuff time…kekeke…

    Btw, curious…how u listen in also? Like me on stealth mode? πŸ˜€

  6. Last time, I used this small radio (free gift when u buy Energizer batteries) and listened using earphone…and when someone talked to me, I would take out the radio, saying, “Hah??? Louder! Speak louder!!!” Pretend it’s hearing aid lah! LOL!!! And imagine sometimes at meetings, I listened and I would just burst out laughing when there was something funny…and everyone would frown at me – orang gila, laughed for no reason!

  7. XXX mar??? Very creative LOL… Lola said it was M&M for me and man-d.. now with you, MMM.. sounds like the expression “mmm….” when we put our thinking cap or something like that .. hehehe

    My boss must be annoyed with me every day at the office from 2-4pm – I always increase the volume of the radio .. we got a radio in the office that I can put on loud-loud and also on stealth mode on my phone – where I can listen to the dedication directly into my ear LOL .. the reception for Traxx fm at work is not very good, and I can’t really hear the conversations between Mag & Pat clearly… or for the time when my colleague want to listen to other station hehehe … and yes, that was the first time I dedicate to you I think, or maybe the 2nd time .. LOL..

    p.s: Updated that ice rain post of mine – you can see a photo of them ice particles πŸ™‚

  8. STP,
    WAH!!! So lihai one u…listen even during meetings then pretend its hearing aid somemore!!! Hmmm…wonder if I can pull that off…Nah, don’t think so. Not old enough for hearing aids. LOL!!! πŸ˜€

    melbie,
    Not really creative ler…more like lack of choice cos personally, M&M is me and my bestfriend, 3Ms is me,my bestfriend and another friend…so that only leaves TripleM for us. πŸ˜‰ mmm…the sound of satisfaction, like when eating chocolate…mmm… Haha..

    Wah…so best can listen loud2…do they know you’re melbie? I don’t think so…hahaha…

    p.s. noted. πŸ™‚

  9. melbie,
    Yup…liddat la…M&M is also me and my bestfriend…haha…

    bongkersz,
    …aiseh, don’t la marah… πŸ˜‰

    drumsticks,
    Not forget…but kan we were talking about the dedication thingy…you listen to traxx? If you do, next time dedicate to MQuad lor. Sounds cooler than quadruple M no? πŸ˜‰

    melbie,
    MQuad? Sounds like M-squad, like SWAT liddat…hehehe

  10. Pingback: Tribute to Mag & Pat « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.