Listen listen

I’ll be off to World Youth Day (Kuching Archdiocesean level) in Singai tomorrow, and expected to be exhausted after that…

So while I’m away, listen to these two songs and keep spamming ya… ;p

This is the theme song for World Youth Day 2008:

Receive The Power by Guy Sebastian and Paulini

And this is MY mood for this weekend:

Who Am I by Casting Crowns

I love this song! Check out the lyrics…so meaningful!

Who am I, that the Lord of all the earth 
Would care to know my name 
Would care to feel my hurt 
Who am I, that the Bright and Morning Star 
Would choose to light the way 
For my ever wandering heart 
 
Not because of who I am 
But because of what You've done 
Not because of what I've done 
But because of who You are 
 
I am a flower quickly fading 
Here today and gone tomorrow 
A wave tossed in the ocean 
Vapor in the wind 

Still You hear me when I'm calling 
Lord, You catch me when I'm falling 
And You've told me who I am 
I am Yours, I am Yours 

Who am I, that the eyes that see my sin 
Would look on me with love and watch me rise again 
Who am I, that the voice that calmed the sea 
Would call out through the rain 
And calm the storm in me 

Not because of who I am 
But because of what You've done 
Not because of what I've done 
But because of who You are 

I am a flower quickly fading 
Here today and gone tomorrow 
A wave tossed in the ocean 
Vapor in the wind 
Still You hear me when I'm calling 
Lord, You catch me when I'm falling 
And You've told me who I am 
I am Yours 

Not because of who I am 
But because of what You've done 
Not because of what I've done 
But because of who You are 

I am a flower quickly fading 
Here today and gone tomorrow 
A wave tossed in the ocean 
Vapor in the wind 
Still You hear me when I'm calling 
Lord, You catch me when I'm falling 
And You've told me who I am 
I am Yours 

I am Yours
Whom shall I fear 
Whom shall I fear 
'Cause I am Yours 
I am Yours

HAVE A BLESSED WEEKEND y’all!!! 😀

8 responses to “Listen listen

  1. clement,
    So would I…but bo lui liao…at least this Singai one give me an idea of how the Sydney one would feel like – Awesome!

    drumsticks,
    I’m guessing ur referring to “Who Am I”…Yea, really touching the song. I first time heard it last Thursday when I went to the YCU (Young Catholic Undergraduates) Final Gathering in my old campus and immediately fell in love with it! Love the song! Love the lyrics!

  2. ohh.. besides the tune, we can really relate to the lyrics..
    thanks for posting it. do post if you come across more..

    there’s another one which is meaningful goes like .. no body knows how weak i’m better than you… who sang it ah? forgot d.. always sing during gatherings..

  3. Pingback: Tags « Perfect Imperfections

  4. The theme song for the youth day is so inspiring, the same goes to ‘who am i’! But at first, I thought ‘who i am’ is kind of “frustrating” song haha! silly me.. 🙂

  5. Glad you felt so…I really love “Who am I”…and I can guess why you thought it was a “frustrating” song based on the lyrics but if you read the meaning behind each word and hear the song you’ll know it’s about how much God loves us, no matter how insignificant we may feel we are at times…and also how special we are in His eyes… 😀 It’s very touching and inspiring indeed…hehe…

Comments are closed.