Ding-dong-wedding-bells…

Hello again guys…

As you already know, I have been on hiatus since Gawai.

And you know that it’s because I’ve been away…but contrary to what you believed, I was away not for the holidays…but for a wedding of two very close friends of mine…

Culture Fusion: She is in the Iban traditional costume called a “Ngepan” and he is wearing a Bidayuh traditional costume (dunno what it’s called though. Hehe.)

Meet the newlyweds…

Mr & Mrs Fredricton Vincent…

Congratulations!!!

May the Lord bless and keep you both always…Many happy years ahead!!! God bless. Amen!

Note: I stayed at the bride’s longhouse from the 2nd-7th of June and it required me to take 3 days’ leave (4th-6th) which was only approved with the condition that when I get back, IΒ would do OVERTIME for the rest of the June…so yeah, now I am back, so I’m sucking in the punches and staying till 7.30pm every night…

Oh well, OT’s not that bad…especially considering how my being there for the wedding could just be the best thing that could happen to me! I hope to share with you why I say so one day…but now is not the time… πŸ™‚ I pray to God that it will all fall into place…

P.S. Just FYI, I was the bridesmaid/maid of honour/pengapit… πŸ™‚

10 responses to “Ding-dong-wedding-bells…

  1. STP,
    Ahaha…me glad too!!! And yes…had lotsa lotsa fun!!! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for everything yea…Too bad we couldn’t meet up for mamam…next time… πŸ™‚

    drumsticks,
    Tenkiu tenkiu…

    nono,
    Haha…me too…though I haven’t watched that movie! LOL.

    melbie,
    Yes, I am back…just tied up with work (OT!!!) but I’ll try and update as usual…hehe…

    Thanks on their behalf…

    This was my 2nd time being the bridesmaid (the first was when my bro got married)…and according to Mag + Pat, “3 times a bridesmaid, never a bride”…so I guess I have 1 life left. LOL!!!

    But guys, you haven’t heard that “superstition” that the bridesmaid and bestman will hook up ah? That’s one superstition I’ve heard of even before I was my sisinlaw’s bridemaid…dunno if it’s true or not lah. What do you guys think? πŸ˜‰

  2. I want to if I get the chance…
    so would I also like to watch Made of Honour, Get Smart, Prince Caspian & Ironman(yup,still haven’t gotten round to watching these), Madagascar 2!
    *hint hint*
    Anyone wanna go tengok wayang? Jom…hehehe…

  3. Pingback: Leave out all the rest « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.