Tribute to Mag & Pat

I don’t remember when exactly I started listening in to “In the Afternoons” with Mag & Pat…I think it was sometime after Chinese New Year…

Here was my very first dedication!

That’s what? Barelyย 3 months ago?…

…and YET that doesn’t stop me from feeling a sense of loss as Mag & Pat take to the mikes one last time today… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

In such a short time (compared to the show being there for 2 years already), I never knew I could grow so attached to the show, to Mag & Pat and to the Family…I guess that’s whatย made the show special…That sense of belonging…and all thanks to the very loving and accommodating Mag & Pat. ๐Ÿ™‚

Fortunately, we have the Family Room (see the link “Mag&Pat” onย the sidebar) to run off to should we miss them…Hahaha… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seriously though…I will miss hearing them on-air…*sobs*

But, que sera sera…The show is over and there’s nothing we can do… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Except dedicate one last song to Mag & Pat… ๐Ÿ˜€

The song I always requested from them

They prefer to call it the Burger song…guess I’ll never know why… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But everytime I hear it, it reminds me of Adam Sandler playing the ukelele in “50 First Dates”…and my head just bobs to the beat of the guitar… ๐Ÿ™‚

*standing ovation to Mag & Pat*

Enjoy…

Jason Mraz – I’m Yours

Well, you done done me and you bet I felt it
I tried to be chill but your so hot that I melted
I fell right through the cracks, and I’m tryin to get back
before the cool done run out I’ll be givin it my best test
and nothin’s gonna stop me but divine intervention
I reckon it’s again my turn to win some or learn some

But I won’t hesitate no more,
no more, it cannot wait I’m yours

Well open up your mind and see like me
open up your plans and damn you’re free
look into your heart and you’ll find love love love love
listen to the music of the moment people dance and sing
We’re just one big family
And it’s our god forsaken right to be loved loved loved loved Loved

So, i won’t hesitate no more,
no more, it cannot wait i’m sure
there’s no need to complicate our time is short
this is our fate, i’m yours

*scat*

I’ve been spendin’ way too long checkin’ my tongue in the mirror
and bendin’ over backwards just to try to see it clearer
But my breath fogged up the glass
and so I drew a new face and I laughed
I guess what I’d be sayin’ is there ain’t no better reason
to rid yourself of vanity and just go with the seasons
it’s what we aim to do
our name is our virtue

But I won’t hesitate no more, no more
it cannot wait, I’m yours

Well open up your mind and see like me
open up your plans and damn you’re free
look into your heart and you will find that the sky is yours

so please don’t, please don’t, please don’t,
there’s no need to complicate,
Cause our time is short
This, this, this is our fate,
I’m yours

*scat*

ย 

13 responses to “Tribute to Mag & Pat

  1. wei… you posted MY song! LOL anyway… if you like this song, you’ll probably like songs by Jack Johnson ๐Ÿ˜‰ Heard of him before?

    Goodbye to afternoon show … but do not fret.. we’ve got the magandpat forum to spam still… weeeeeeeeeeee! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Huhuh….. Bring back the show i’m depressed before listening to the show bot now more depressed.Please bring back the show,not fair,we need something to cheers us up by play the song we love and requested not always by the dj choose one. that all from me hope god answer my prayer. all the best to mag and pat hope everything will be alright for the both of you.

  3. melbie,
    Honestly, I’ve never heard of Jack Johnson. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Recommend a song by him? Hehe…
    Yes, goodbye…….
    and Thankfully we have the forum!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    melinda,
    Mel dear…don’t be depressed…Now u make ME feel guilty for introducing u to the show! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Join us at the fansite forum k…*group hug*

    P.S. Need to cheer up? The Machan pics are ready for u… ๐Ÿ™‚

    nono,
    I heart this song too!!! Obviously…hahahaha…Yup, everything about it is cute. LOL!

  4. U only 3 months! I was there rite from the start, years now! Already like part of the furniture, like Pat said once. Sob! Sob! I also had tribute post on the show!! (And that song u asked on the show so many times! Gee! LOL!)

  5. I know. I read ur post leh…didn’t I leave a comment meh? o.O

    If you’re the furniture, I guess you’d be the dining table…wakakaka… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Pingback: VAGUE REVERIES » Craving For Some Banana Pancakes

  7. hmmm…din get a chance to listen to mag & pat…I guess its too late now…

    BTW, Nice song! love to listen to the sounds of ukulele…fell in love with the sounds from the first time I heard Jake Shimabukuro plays “While My Guitar Gently Weeps“…he’s awesome… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. bongkersz,
    You memang…Buang batu! And now come tell me u butchered my fave song?! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Enjoy Ckei ya!

    Man-D,
    Waay too late dear… ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Yes, love the guitar/ukelele sounds…will check out that song you mentioned. ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Man-D,
    I checked it out dy…immediately after your previous comment! Loved it. Plus,he’s cute! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Didn’t know an ukelele can played like that!!!…It being so small and all…hahaha…Looks can be deceiving huh? hehe…

    STP,
    Wow…Didn’t know that! Thanks for the music lesson! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.