Leave out all the rest

I have done my time…

Ever since I came back from my leave early this month, I have been working extra time doing overtime to “compensate”

Honestly, everyday felt like I was in Tinseltown (Hollywood), caught DUI (driving under influence) or smuggling/in possession of illegal substances and was doing Community Work as “punishment”…and my “parole officer” is the Big Man who signs my OT sheet everyday… πŸ˜‰

I am SO glad it’s all over and done with…

All 26.5 HOURS of it!

So as of yesterday, 7.30pm…I am a Free Man! LOL!!! πŸ™‚

Happy happy happy…….

Plus, my Mom is in town!!! πŸ˜€

She arrived yesterday. Here to see the new member of the family of course…

So yeah, leaving the rest of you with this awesome song…their latest…

Loved it the first time I heard it! Love the lyrics.

And the vid is outta this world too! Hehehe… πŸ˜‰

Linkin Park – Leave Out All The Rest

I dreamed I was missing, you were so scared
But no one would listen, ’cause no one else cared
After my dreaming, I woke with this fear
What am I leaving when I’m done here?

So if you’re asking me, I want you to know

When my time comes, forget the wrong that I’ve done
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed
Don’t resent me, and when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest

Don’t be afraid
I’ve taken my beating, I’ve shared what I made
I’m strong on the surface, not all the way through
I’ve never been perfect, but neither have you

So if you’re asking me, I want you to know

When my time comes, forget the wrong that I’ve done
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed
Don’t resent me, and when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest

Forgetting all the hurt inside you’ve learned to hide so well
Pretending someone else can come and save me from myself
I can’t be who you are

When my time comes, forget the wrong that I’ve done
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed
Don’t resent me, and when you’re feeling empty
Keep me in your memory, leave out all the rest
Leave out all the rest

Forgetting all the hurt inside you’ve learned to hide so well
Pretending someone else can come and save me from myself
I can’t be who you are

I can’t be who you are

8 responses to “Leave out all the rest

  1. hey mar
    how are you? can i comment this videoclip? ok did you watch sunshine? the movie is 2 years ago.The best thing is i watch with susan in berjaya times square when i’m having vacation with my family and susan still studying there, we meet up and we get this great idea to watch movie and feel how the cinema in west malaysia and want to feel the facilities there, we wanted to watch other movie not sunshine the other movie the screening time is not suitable so we decide to watch sunshine, come back to the videoclip comment, linkin park using the idea of sunshine to do this vidoeclip and the actor is cute i forget his name and dato’ micheal yeoh in this movie, oh man really make me remembered that day with susan. we at first really clueless about the movie we not even watch the promo.

  2. mel,
    I’m fine…hope ur better dy. Of course u can comment! You can comment all you like…comments always welcomed…hehehe πŸ˜€

    OOoooOo…Frm Sunshine ah? Thanks for the info…Didn’t know cos never watched that movie…but the vidclip, awesome huh? πŸ˜‰

    May,
    Hahaha…itu lain, u dengan rela. Me paksa rela. πŸ˜‰ LOL!
    No pics lah…PNC…can receive MMS? Nanti I MMS u her pic lor. Hehehe…
    Welcome back selepas lama MIA… πŸ˜€

    Loudshir,
    Hunny, u x reading properly…
    “I am SO glad it’s all over and done with…”

    Songs and lyrics aren’t meant to be analyzed la…but secara kesimpulannya, I think the message is “When I’m gone, don’t remember the bad things, the imperfections, etc…just remember the good times we had and remember me”…

    Kot? πŸ˜‰

  3. drumsticks,
    Nice hor? Hehehe…

    Aiyo…another one…PNC lah ppl… πŸ™‚

    But if u ppl sms me ur email addresses I might send it to u…ssssshhhhhhhh πŸ˜‰

  4. Pingback: They say LOVE is a four-letter word but so is… « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.