Collecting stones…

When I first started blogging, among the first people who frequently read my posts were Cibol and Bongkersz

But now, they’re too busy to visit my blog nia…so sad! 😦

I could completely drop off the face of the world and they probably wouldn’t notice…Huhuhu…

They buang batu* (throw stones) dy…

Same thing with Zewt and STP andΒ those in my blogroll (YOU know who YOU are)Β also buang batu*

So all I’m left is collecting stones…

*sobs*

You guys don’t bring me flowers anymore…

Sometimes I wonder if you guys even remember me…

That’s Not My Name – The Ting Tings

Four letter word just to get me along
It’s a difficulty and I’m biting on my tongue and I
I keep stalling, keeping me together
People around gotta find something to say now

Holding back, everyday the same
Don’t wanna be a loner
Listen to me, oh no
I never say anything at all
But with nothing to consider
They forget my name (ame, ame, ame)

They call me ‘hell’
They call me ‘Stacey’
They call me ‘her’
They call me ‘Jane’
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name

They call me ‘quiet girl’
But I’m a riot
Maybe ‘Joleisa’
Always the same
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name

I miss the catch if they through me the ball
I’m the last kid standing up against the wall
Keep up, falling, these heels they keep me boring
Getting glammed up and sitting on the fence now

So alone all the time at night
Lock myself away
Listen to me, I’m not
Although I’m dressed up, out and all with
Everything considered
They forget my name (ame, ame, ame)

They call me ‘hell’
They call me ‘Stacey’
They call me ‘her’
They call me ‘Jane’
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name

They call me ‘quiet girl’
But i’m a riot
Maybe ‘Joleisa’
Always the same
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name
That’s not my name

Are you calling me darling?
Are you calling me bird?
Are you calling me darling?
Are you calling me bird?

Hmm…the blood donation thingy is this weekend…anyone here offer to take me and be by my side should I faint? πŸ˜‰

*buang batu – to forget/not be as close to someone you were once very close with

20 responses to “Collecting stones…

  1. owwwww… hey! Cheer up!! at least.. well at least i still visit. *wink*… guess the rest you mentioned, they visit but didn’t drop comment? but cheer up ya gal.. remember? we love what we do, even if theres no visitors but we still love to blog.. right? πŸ˜‰

    Yes, we love to blog…but if ppl stop/seldom comment you just wonder whether anyone reads maa…Good to know you guys still do… πŸ™‚

  2. You may think that we forgot you, you may think that we don’t care, and you may think that we’re not thinking of you, you’re wrong! Wherever you are, you’re always with us… always… in our HEART!

    Cheer up gurl…we are still here…just giving u time to Miss us πŸ˜‰

    I do miss you guys…Must it take a post like this to get you all out of hiding? πŸ˜‰

  3. Hey! Where got I buang batu? I comment all the time…but many times, I drop by…no new post, no reply to my comment!!! Like that, macam cakap dengan dinding lor!!! LOL!!!…Those two, apa lagi!!! Celebrity liao…my blog oso jarang comment, except when I sms bising2!!! Tak ape lah…we know when we’re not wanted!!! Hahahahahahaha!!!!

    Got reply your comments lah…I never don’t reply comments…Guess maybe a bit late so when I replied, you didn’t notice? πŸ˜‰

  4. hurm .. How u know I dun visit ur blog leh? I kam almost everyday u know. Just that I dun comment ma .. πŸ™‚ Cheer up la. I also dun post as often as before. And people don’t kam as often to my blog either ..

    P/S : Kenot fight stp, everyday got new post.. die lor

    If you don’t comment of course I don’t know you got come…I don’t have those “visitors tracker thingy” like you guys cos free WP don’t allow those plug-ins πŸ˜‰ …It’s good to know that you do come by…Just make some noise lah so I know. Hahaha…
    Itu STP…memang tak boleh challenge punya… πŸ˜‰

  5. Ya, this mar complain2 people don’t come and visit her … manatau we all do, tapi she just doesn’t have a new post that we can comment on… hehehe … and sometimes people come, just to read.. just because no comments, doesn’t mean we are not here bah … haiya this girl πŸ˜›

    If you want to know, you must put that tracking device .. hehhe but then again, free wordpress cannot display a lot of scripts… hihihihi…

    That’s why comments are important…That’s the only way I know you guys visit maa… πŸ˜‰ And posting EVERYDAY has never been my strongest suit! Unlike some people who multi-post a day without fail!

  6. wait wait..

    we visit. we don’t drop comments.

    then, you do not have enough posts.. or interesting enough (for me) to comment. plus with many hiatus-es. if you blog a post a week, i shall come back only every week once no? because i think that’s your pattern. and when I come back, i can comment for few posts at one time.

    it’s up to the person whether he/she wants to comment or not. his/her prerogative. if i don’t want to comment.. i won’t comment because you sms me, or you drop comments at my blog everyday, because you are my friend. no point. you guys should know me better than that, by now.

    lastly, you want comments? when you consistently come up with posts, dropping comments at people’s blog (so they maybe come back to ‘pay back the favour’) then probably you will get more comments.

    ps: i have tons of posts where my friends do not comment, stp, cibol, mar, melbie, man-d, drumstick.. life goes on. i can say.. i drop comments consistently at my friends blogs – cibol, NH, drumsticks, melbie, stp… some i do not drop by often, but when i dropped by.. can any of you say i never drop comments?

    stp: go back and see, which posts i do not comment. almost 95% of the posts i commented, just a matter of fast or slow i comment.

    Again, posting EVERYDAY has never been my “pattern” as you say…but that has never stopped you guys from commenting before, but now not so much…can you blame me for wondering? πŸ˜‰ And YES, I know you. That’s why I have never ever sms-ed you to post comments! And I don’t post comments at ppl’s blog so that they return the favour…but I admit, I feel a bit side-lined if I see some ppl appear in other’s comment boxes and not in mine…I just miss you guys maa…Huhu…

  7. me busy.. will be back in kk.. then i’m very free

    So where are you now? Nice to hear from you again… πŸ™‚

  8. Apu…panjang cerita!!! Hahahahaha!!! 95%? Make 100% lah!!! Sokong 100%! Hahahahahaha!!!! And cibol…apa die lor!!! U memang throw stones! See once in a blue moon only. Orang KL dah!!! Humph!!!

    And see, mar! People comment, no reply!!! Ini macam that fat Kuching blogger lah! Long, long, long ago…I used to comment there! Now fedup dah! Orang dah femes!!!

    Aiyo STP…me reply lah now…I don’t online everyday so I reply as soon as I do maa…I NEVER DON’T REPLY…just a matter of time… πŸ˜‰ And that fat Kch blogger…even before femes he mmg dont reply one lah…haha

  9. itu fat kuching blogger i macam kenal .. ha ha ha

    He’s the blogger everyone used to love and now hate…”Hate That I Love You”? Hehehe

  10. wahhh bongkersz…explanation panjang berjela-jela…dun make it too serious lah…no matter what…we are all friends πŸ˜‰

    errrr…I seldom drop my comments in STP, Bongkersz & Cibol blog like I used to…hehehe…sorry guys, but that doesn’t mean I forget you…

    Yealah…his comment make me feel “guilty” for “missing” him…

  11. how many stones have u collected mar ? what are you going to do with it? throw to the performers during rwmf? hehehe..

    as zewt said, ya, dun say liddat.

    i dun really mind if ppl dun leave any comments even tho they visit my blog. doesnt mean u post a topic, ppl need to leave their comments.

    Many many stones Lola…I think can put into aquarium liao…Only don’t have fish! Maybe just give the stones to Pat for his aquarium! Hahaha… πŸ˜€
    …It’s just that if no comment I dunno you guys drop by maa πŸ˜‰ …I don’t have that “visitor tracker” like you guys…

  12. agree with lola la .. it doesn’t mean we don’t support you ma. cheer up! big girls dun cry . he he he

    Okay okay…*sniffles* Just make some noise la k… πŸ˜‰

  13. Pingback: Say all I need… « Perfect Imperfections

  14. takkanlah we want to repeat the same comment for the same post every time we come to visit you here mar? adeh… commenting is good, only when it is relevant πŸ˜› if you want, everytime I come here I’ll post something like – “Mel was here”… sungguh tidak senonoh lah when other people read that, mar … hahaha and believe me, you’ll get that at least once a day if I were to do that πŸ˜›

    bongkersz… I do read your posts, but I cannot comment.. you know why? It’s too deep for me to understand, and it’s better to stay quiet than saying something stupid hehehe .. I’m not much into politics but I think you know that too πŸ˜› for sure, I’m always the one that waits for your Friday posts.. right or not? LOL

    “Mel was here”? Hehehe…yea, that aint fun. LOL! Too bad I can’t have that visitors tracker thingy over on my free blog…huhuhu…but it’s nice to know that I’d get a “Mel was here” AT LEAST ONCE A DAY. πŸ˜‰

    And about commenting at bongkersz: Ditto to that! πŸ™‚

  15. i visit but seldom comment. dont want to trouble ppl to reply. abt being forgotten it happens to every body. even bongkersz came to Sibu and I didnt even know πŸ™‚

    we all blog mainly to please ourselves πŸ™‚

    “dont want to trouble ppl to reply”? Hush! No trouble at all!!! Replying comments is just as fun as posting and sometimes even more! So don’t worry, ur actually making my day! So humour me…do comment… πŸ˜€

    And bongkersz…Tsk tsk tsk… πŸ˜‰

  16. πŸ™‚ just dropping a line to say hi… to the others, if u read this, HELLO all the same!

    God bless you, marg.

    OINK!!! Miss u lah…So long didn’t see you…God bless you too! πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.