Tick Tock Tick Tock

RWMF update: 3 more days before the party begins…I already have a ticket for Saturday night, but transportation is still being arranged. Worse case scenario, I guess I’ll just have to take the shuttle bus

~~~

On Sunday, I received a very significant piece of news…

So significant that it has kept me awake even in my sleep…meaning, I have dreamless nights and wake up exhausted as if I haven’t slept…and the moment I wake up it’s the first thing that comes to mind…

It’s really exhausting. Mentally.

Although the body gets its rest, the mind doesn’t…

It wasn’t like it was unexpected

It was expected…but even that didn’t ease things…

It was expected…and yet I feel unprepared…

Hopefully, I will come to terms with all this soon.

In the meantime, I just wanna relax and chill this coming weekend…

If only I can stop time…

TIME…something that I feel is running out for me…

TIME…what would you do if you knew you only had about 2 more months before everything changes…?

TIME…and tide…waits for no man

…and CHANGESthose are never easy…

Sorry for the cryptic message…I will share it with you once I’m ready…

In the meantime…

Remember this song?

The Journey – 911

Time waits for no one, sure as the tide pulls the ocean
Sure as, the path that’s been chosen, cannot be changed
In my life’s destination, I searched for the explaination
For some kind of reason, for my sorrow and pain
But in my isolation I learned to listen
To be thankful for the love that I’d been given

[Chorus]
This is my journey, journey through life
With every twist and turn I’ve laughed and cried
As the road unwinds
This is my journey, and I’ve learned to fight
To make me strong enough, to lift me up, to bring my dreams
Alive

In my desperation I swore that never again
Would I hear all the laughter of my friends and my family
A million tears that I’d cried then began to dry
In the silence of the night time
I had came to realize
A sweet inspiration filled my horizon
Gave me the heart to go on and never would give in

[Chorus]
This is my journey, journey through life
With every twist and turn I’ve laughed and cried
As the road unwinds
This is my journey, and I’ve learned to fight
To make me strong enough, to lift me up, to bring my dreams
Alive

I’m going to love each moment, of every day and night
I’ll look back to the past with the sweetest smile
For now I realise, I’ve been given the key to life
I’ve been kissed by the angel by my side

[Chorus]
This is my journey, journey through life
With every twist and turn I’ve laughed and cried
As the road unwinds
This is my journey, and I’ve learned to fight
To make me strong enough, to lift me up, to bring my dreams
Alive
To bring my dreams alive
To bring my dreams alive

Couldn’t find the vidclip on youtube so just settle with the lyrics ya! 😀

6 responses to “Tick Tock Tick Tock

  1. its soooo far from kch city la… i wanna go… but work la!

    Working on a weekend??? Well, I’m working Sat morning but I’m looking forward to Sat nite!!! Music and dancing…Oh yeah! 😉

  2. just pass by ur blog .. totally random … hehe xD
    neway, just want to say , hope all the best for u 🙂

    Hello Anna! Totally random? Hehehe…just don’t be a hit-and-run k. 😉
    Welcome to Perfect Imperfections! Thanks for dropping by and come again ya…
    And thanks for the wish too! 🙂

  3. Oh I love that song! 🙂 Used to listen to it over and over again …

    As for the changes… well, just be prepared as much as you can 🙂 And just accept it.. changes are a necessary step that we all have to go through every once in a while during our lifetime 🙂

    Yea…slowly and surely I have to accept it since TIME is not stopping to wait for me. Change…we all know they’re necessary, but that never makes it any easier…

    I love this song and I miss 911…Used to sing to their songs back then… 😉

  4. oooo oooo 911!!!! i love n miss this band. hahaha…

    Dont make me wait
    One more day
    Dont you forsake
    This love so great..

    Wahahahahahahaha…Kbox! Kbox!

    Hahaha…you remembered that from the top of your head didn’t you? 😀
    Yes KBox…let’s do that while the boys and girls are in town!!!
    So, what do you say Cibol, Bong, Melbie, Man-D??? 😉

  5. Pingback: They say LOVE is a four-letter word but so is… « Perfect Imperfections

  6. Pingback: “Tomorrow” « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.