R.I.P.

Unlike Lola, I don’t profess to LOVING shoes…but I do buy those that I like and usually LOVE the ones I have. 😉

I may have a few sandals lying around but I usually use just ONE – be it for work or for going out…that ONE sandal I had been using for a year already and it recently spoilt. One year worth of use for a sandal that cost no more than RM40. I think it cost around RM20. Can’t remember…but I know that it served me a good one year…so it was totally a good buy and it was totally time to get a new ONE. 😉

So a couple of weeks ago, I bought a nice pair of sandals…

Pic(785)1 by you.

Yes, I am a size 6. Hehe…

Pic(784)1 by you.

Love the Red box, don’t you?

So I bought this sweet new thing at The Spring on the Wednesday before I went to the RWMF

It cost me RM30…

I used it on Thursday

Friday

Saturday

…it lasted me only 3 days…

WHAT?!

This was how it looked on Sunday

Pic(826) by you.

Trust me. Compared to how it looks NOW, this is still presentable!

Now, I don’t blame the sandals…under normal circumstances, it would have served me a year at least.

So what do I blame?

THIS!

P7120043 by you.

R.I.P. : Saturday…

P7120048 by you.

Even the BEST of leather couldn’t withstand the force of nature!

Darn mud. 😉

Oh well…Lesson learnt. Never use fancy footwear for RWMF. 😉

P.S. I uploaded a few more pics (including that of the Traxxsters boozing) in the RWMF post so you might wanna check it out.

5 responses to “R.I.P.

  1. I told u so…dat color doesn’t suits u at all. the next few days, ‘lucak’ la plak…Kesian…hehehehe…

    Really dear? But I like it wor…very comfy, not too high…
    Tu la pasal…kesian bah me kan…So now you know what goodbye gift to get me rite? 😉

  2. ohhh dear.. nice shoe soaked in mud!!! If you like it so much, go get another one as soon as you can. haha..

    Yeah…but maybe it’s a sign I shouldn’t have bought it in the first place? Hahaha…

  3. sudah nampak, masih juga keras kepala mau berlawa dalam lumpur…. hahaha … you were thinking that fancy sandals of yours can “bernafas dalam lumpur” kah? hahahha lain kali, guna selipar jepun! 😛 Or just take off the sandals before submerging your feet in the mud lah… it’s not the mud’s fault… the mud cannot think ler hehehe

    The thing was Melbie,
    1) We didn’t know it was muddy until we actually got to the mud and by then it was too late!
    2) There wasn’t any mud the last time I went for RWMF…
    3) Can’t blame a girl for trying to look her best rite? Wakakakaka!!!!

  4. Goodbye gift??? since teh-c-peng is not available in other region, one day i ‘chia’ u special one la. 10 layer wo!..where can u find dat in kch??..Only in my dreamzzz!!!

    Just “chia” me Teh C Peng? Is that the best you can do dear? Its goodbye wo…. 😦 Dahla my bday oso no flowers…kekeke…

  5. You could always ask me how was the condition there after the rain, right??? LOL bongkersz got the warning, hence his knee-length short pants and waterproof sandals I guess haha

    OooOOo…didn’t cross my mind that time! 😉 Nevermind…next year, if I go, I will be sure to get the weather report from you beforehand!

Comments are closed.