Sigh awhile with me…

I had a blast the whole of last week. Was packed from Monday to today (Sunday) – meeting friends, hanging out and the climax of the week was the Freedom Festival 2008 yesterday. Will blog more about this when I have the pics. 🙂

~~~

Before I begin, lemme just *Sigh!*

Why?

Well, usually for me, when 1 week I’m having too much fun or on high, the next week I will be somewhat depressed/not so high…Darn hormones I say!

Anyways, I can’t believe it’s here…the final week of August…

The final week I’ll be working with my current employer…

The final week I’ll be in Kuching… *sobs*

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE KUCHING!!!

Despite the fact that I spent the first 15years of my existence in Brunei (from babyhood to Secondary 3), I am, I feel, most attached to Kuching

Here is where I spent 3 wonderful years doing my Diploma in Accountancy in UiTM Cawangan Sarawak, Kota Samarahan…It was an “eye-opening” experience, to say the least, and here was where I made life-long friends. I cried when I had to leave for Shah Alam to continue my Bachelor Degree…

3 years later, after obtaining my Bachelor Degree in Accountancy (Hons.) in UiTM Main Campus in Shah Alam, I was back in Kuching, this time to join the working world…and my “emotional and social health” I believe is balanced with a healthy dose of wonderful company (family and friends especially) and wonderful memories…

And now, less than 1 and a half year later, I have to leave Kuching again…for a better career, a better pay, for greener pastures…is the grass really greener on the other side? I sure hope so!

If only I could teleport like Hiro Nakamura. I would gladly work anywhere in the world but at the end of the day, return to Kuching. My heart and my home, I feel, is here in Kuching…*sigh*

Alas, there’s nothing more I can do but hope that this change will be for the better…

And it doesn’t help that the loose ends that I intend to tidy up before I go seem to be even more messier now and I don’t have enough time left to fix it. Shudda wudda cudda… *sigh*

This post seems to be getting more depressing the more I type so think I’ll just leave it at that.

Here’s a non-depressing song to balance it off…

Sure it’s not depressing? Check out the lyrics and YOU tell me…

Potential Break Up Song – Aly & AJ

It took too long
It took too long
It took to long for you to call back
And normally I would just forget that
Except for the fact it was my birthday
My stupid birthday

I played along
I played along
I played along
Rolled right off my back
But obviously my armor was cracked
What kind of a boyfriend would forget that?
Who would forget that?

The type of guy who doesn’t see
What he has until she leaves
Don’t let me go
Cause without me, you know you’re lost
Wise up now or pay the cost
Soon you will know

You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
Livin’ with me
You’re not winnin’ till you’re winnin’
Winnin’ me
You’re not gettin’ till you’re gettin’
Gettin’ to me
You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
living for me

This is the potential breakup song
Our album needs just one
Oh baby please
Please tell me

We got along
We got along
We got along until you did that
Now all I want is just my stuff back
Do you get that?
Let me repeat that
I want my stuff back

You can send it in a box
I don’t care just drop it off
I won’t be home
Cause without me, you know you’re lost
Minus you I’m better off
Soon you will know

You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
Livin’ with me
You’re not winnin’ till you’re winnin’
Winnin’ me
You’re not gettin’ till you’re gettin’
Gettin’ to me
You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
living for me

You can try, you can try
You know I know it’d be a lie
Without me you’re gonna die
So you better think clearly, clearly
Before you nearly, nearly
Mess up the situation that your gonna miss dearly, dearly
C’mon

You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
Livin’ with me
You’re not winnin’ till you’re winnin’
Winnin’ me
You’re not gettin’ till you’re gettin’
Gettin’ to me
You’re not livin’ till you’re livin’
living for me

This is the potential breakup song
Our album needs just one
Oh baby please
Please tell me

This is the potential make-up song
please just admit you’re wrong
Which will it be?
Which will it be?

7 responses to “Sigh awhile with me…

  1. Whoaaa…Im so over the breaking up mode…lol…wow gurl, u r going to Brunei eh…all the best gurl!

    Wow gurl! You just found out?! Where were u when I made the announcement?! Nah…kedapatan ni lama tidak jengok sia punya blog…hehehe…Thanks for the wishes. I hope for the best too!

  2. hahhaha ya .. kedapatan tu c Man-D … telampau sibuk cari duit 😛

    Even though you’ll be moving to Brunei.. we can still contact each other thru this blog of yours right? 🙂 Will you be using your Digi or going to disconnect it and get a Brunei no?

    Come back to Kuching once a month lah! 🙂 Apa susah² mau pikir oOo ehhehe …

    Of course I will still update here, but I’ll need to get hold of internet connection first. I dunno how things will be over there, but hopefully I have internet connection at my new workplace… *fingers crossed*.
    I will still use my Digi (I will follow you maa…hehe) but I’ll get a Brunei line too cos if I’m there roaming is expensive…will use the Digi line to receive sms-es but that’s about it. Hehe. No worries cos I intend to go to Miri at least once a month so my Digi line will remain active. 🙂
    Come back to Kuching once a month?! Waah…Unfirtunately, my pockets aren’t deep…and I figure the first few months I’m there I’ll won’t have much to splurge on cos I need to spend on “settling down” first…I hate moving…*sigh*

  3. Sounds like u’ve gone to Brunei today…Haiya, u’ll get new environment! get used to it la…What past is past, look foward dear…All da best n God bless… 🙂

    Thanks dear…but I honestly will really really miss you all… 😦

  4. greener or not.. its a matter of perspective. 🙂 i’m sure you’ll be happy returning to where you grew up.

    Despite growing up there, my most treasured memories are here in Kuching…My bestest memories of Brunei is that with family, and the family is leaving Brunei end of the year. Guess that makes it harder too…

  5. Bye bye…next time I go visit you in Brunie, can or not? U can still use same hp number there?

    Can…But it’s “roaming” so I will only use it to receive sms-es. Calls to my digi will not be entertained (unless I’m in Malaysia at the time of call) so I will give you guys my Brunei number for that. 😉

  6. I’d prefer to have Superman’s power coz he can move fast, and do so much in a time…its such a benefit, and I could imagine myself moving back and forth, here and there, and not wanting a car. save on fuel also.

    but then again, his x-ray is really something hahahhaaa…

    and like they say.. “with huge power comes huge responsibilities”…

    so still want that Nakamura power?? hehehe….

    and best of luck in your job..

    YES! Teleportation beats Superman’s powers any day! Imagine being able to teleport anywhere, anytime…wake up in Malaysia, work in Brunei, lunch in Australia, tea in UK, dinner in Italy, supper in the States and sleep in Paris for the night! The possibilities are endless!!! (If you’ve seen “Jumper” you know this is possible. Kekeke…)
    Thanks for the wishes! Amen! 😀

  7. ooh, kuching. i miss it too. i miss UNIMAS the most. i love the life in kota samarahan. simple…aihh…. teh c peng special warong 2000. wakaka~

    Haha…fellow Samarahan-er…I remember there used to be this “Jom Berambeh” eating place in front of UiTM Samarahan’s main gate…Not so sure if people still berambeh there though…hehe.
    Welcome to Perfect Imperfections! Come again ya… 😉

Comments are closed.