“The Day After Tomorrow”

Dear friends who have my DiGi number, DO NOT WORRY!

I am still reachable at my DiGi line (I will follow you maa… 😉 ) and DO NOT WORRY about the charges. You will be charged as per normal (i.e. as if I am in Malaysia) if you sms me. However, I do NOT recommend you to call me on my DiGi line because although your charges remain as per normal, I am charged several times MORE if I answer (since I am roaming i.e. my DiGi line “tumpang” a Brunei line) hence I will not answer (unless I am in Malaysia). So…just sms me on my DiGi like you would normally do lah. I will reply with my Brunei number at no additional cost to you or me. Okie? Win-Win. 😀 Hehehe…

~~~

Two weeks have passed since my last post…that was on 28/08/08, a Thursday two weeks ago…and I finally managed to get online today (and even that is by hijacking a neighbouring wireless network…Sssshhh! 😉 )

So yeah, I know I said my last day at my previous firm was “the day after tomorrow” right? Meaning, Saturday 30/08/08…Well, I thought so too…It turned out that my last day was actually 29/08/08, the Friday after my previous post…(the Lady Boss decided to let me off earlier so she didn’t have to pay my OT claim)

Anyways, I was rather unprepared and the feeling was kinda overwhelming…to suddenly realise that I was officially unemployed (albeit it’s just for two weeks)…but what really overwhelmed me was the knowledge that I would be leaving Kuching really really soon…

So in the days prior to my departure, I simply live and let live…went to the the Youth Gathering at St. Jo for one final time…went to visit an old friend who just delivered a baby girl…went for a birthday-cum-merdeka-eve BBQ in Samarahan at some friends’ house…went to the Damai Beach for a day of sun and sea and seafood at Buntal on the way back…hung out with my BFF, who just returned to Kuching when I was leaving…and went out with friends (e.g. Chan, Mel, Lola) for mamams etc…In short, just enjoying the company of my dearest of friends… *Hugs* I miss you guys…

And finally, I went to the appropriately-timed “welcoming cum FAREWELL gathering” at UiTM Samarahan on the eve of my leaving Kuching…afterwhich we all hit the Siang Siang foodcourt nearby for “the last supper”…It was with a heavy heart that we all said our goodbyes and I went home to pack…all throughout the wee hours of the morning…

Man…did all that seem like it happened years ago… 😦

My bro and I left Kuching on the 5th of September and spent a night in Sibu with our grandparents. Unfortunately, or perhaps conveniently for STP, he was not in Sibu then. 😉 And on the 6th we arrived in Brunei. Its good to be back home with the family again (Mom, Dad and my two teenage bros.)…it still feels like I’m just here on “vacation”, but that’ll be gone when I actually start working here this Monday…Hmmm…

Anyways, I may be on “vacation” for now but ever since we arrived, it has been anything BUT!

The day after we arrived was a Sunday, so after Mass, the family went for mamams and then we went to Bandar Seri Begawan(BSB) to “learn my way around” since that is where I’ll be next week onwards…FYI, BSB is the capital of Negara Brunei Darussalam and it is about 1hour+ drive up from where we stay in Seria. Over time and occassionally I’ll give you some geography and general lessons on Brunei k? Hehe…

Then the next day (Monday), me, my bro and our Mom went down to Miri (and YES drumsticks, it is very close to Brunei 😉 ) for some errands. I needed to have a medical check-up done in order for my work permit to be endorsed. X-ray, eye test, urine test, blood test – the whole deal!…so if you’re thinking of working here, do take note ya! Hehe…

Fortunately, it didn’t take too long as I was generally in good condition (Amen…and May THAT remain…) except I found it kinda odd that my weight dropped (and that was taken AFTER lunch somemore!)…maybe the scale was “broken”? Or did I really lose weight? Hmmm…

Anyways, so apart from that, the other errand was basically to find my way around in Miri as I expect to go to Miri AT LEAST once a month after this… 😀

On Tuesday, my bro and I went to Miri again to collect the previous day’s medical report. It could have been finished in a day if only we had come earlier but no biggie. Another day in Miri meant more “exploring” our way around (and I’d like to thank my Miri GPRS Bryan “NoBra” Yen for his help in finding our way around. Haha!)…also, I had the chance to get a new pair of sandals and a new hair-cut…LOL.

And then yesterday, we went to BSB again (this time just me, my bro and our mom) and lo and behold! I was told I needed to do ANOTHER blood test on THIS side of the border. -_-” Considering I have a fear of big needles used to draw blood, it was miraculous that I allowed them to poke me TWICE in TWO separate blood tests – once on my right arm and once on my left. Then again, what was I to do right? Fortunately, they didn’t take a pint (550ml) but perhaps just 50ml? I don’t know how much exactly but it still looks like a lotta blood to me!!!

Again, if you are considering looking for a job here, do take note. 😉 LOL!!!

So yeah, that’s about it. So far…Will update again when I have the chance.

Do keep visiting yea…but until then here’ something for you…Enjoy!

Fall For You – Secondhand Serenade

The best thing about tonight’s that we’re not fighting
Could it be that we have been this way before?
I know you don’t think that I am trying
I know you’re wearing thin down to the core

But hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I wont live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
You’re impossible to find

This is not what I intended
I always swore to you I’d never fall apart
You always thought that I was stronger
I may have failed
But I have loved you from the start
Ohhhh

Oh but hold your breath
Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I wont live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
It’s impossible

So breathe in so deep
Breathe me in
I’m yours to keep
And hold onto your words
‘Cause talk is cheap
And remember me tonight
When you’re asleep

Because tonight will be the night that I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I wont live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find

Tonight will be the night that
I will fall for you
Over again
Don’t make me change my mind
Or I wont live to see another day
I swear it’s true
Because a girl like you is impossible to find
You’re impossible to find

3 responses to ““The Day After Tomorrow”

  1. elo, margaret..

    it is good to learn that you’ve done with all the job-premit-endorsement procedure. I experienced the same thing twice since I joined for service in malaysian government two years ago. The first one was way back in 2006 for my first job in Insolvency Department and the second one was in March this year for my current job in Ministry of Energy, Water and Communications.

    About the blood test, usually 10ml is for HIV test. Did they asked you to signed a form for the test? And the rest, I don’t know for what purpose(s).

    Anyway, I remember you mentioned about you visited a friend who just delivered her baby girl. I believed that was supposed to be our friend, Tracy. So how was she and her baby? Did you managed to take any picture? If yes, please upload because I am dying to see the baby! 🙂

    Margaret, do tell us about how you doing there..about your work..or just anything about you, alright.

    Until then, do take care. And be safe.

    Hey Yen…nama berita? Hope ur well dy…
    Ohh…maybe it was 10ml…I dunno…but I think I did sign a form for the blood test. LOL.
    And yes, I meant Chie…Both her and her baby are fine…I’ll email u the pics ya. 😉
    And no worries, I will update you guys on this new chapter of my life here in my blog…just keep visiting here ya…and you take care too! 😀

  2. Pingback: Hello from Kuching… « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.