First, Only & Last

I have been MIA from my blog for exactly a month! My last post was on November 23rd.

Guess this will be my first and I reckon, my ONLY post this month. Hehe.

Apart from not having constant access to blog (only possible if I go to a Cyber), December was, IS , a busy month thus no chance to drop by, but I simply had to make time after work today…

So, what has been happening all month you might ask? Well…I’ll divide them into TWO categories – Spiritual and Non-spiritual. You may choose to read both, either one or none and just skip right down to the Youtube video below ok? 😉

Spiritual

The Church of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception, affectionately abbreviated as COOL, in Seria is the church where the family grew up spiritually. We were all baptised and had our First Holy Communion there and everyone except my older bro and I had the Sacrement of Confirmation there as well. And early December, the church finally completed it’s “Makeover” (new airconds, LCD projectors, fresh coat of paint and new tinted coloured glasses to name a few). After the “Makeover”, there was a Church Blessing Mass and it was kinda overwhelming to see the church transformed.

And just in time for the very busy December this time around…

A week after the church blessing, my youngest bro was sucessfully confirmed as “Uriel”. According to my bro, Uriel is one of the angels that guard the gates of heaven. Not the main gate though cos we all know that’s St. Peter. 😉

The folowing day was an even more important day in the history of the church. Of the Vicariate of Brunei. It was the day when the Roman Catholic church here obtained a new Priest. Rev. Fr. Arin was ceremoniously ordained to the priesthood in a grand Mass on the 8th of December. It was the grandest Mass I ever participated in. With 20 priests attending and VIPs like the US Embassador to Brunei and the thousands in the congregation, you can imagine how grand it was! Not to mention, overwhelming! To be able to witness the birth of a Priest – SUPER! Plus, he came from COOL and he is Iban. Bangga wa…hehe…Oh and a long time ago when I was still a kid, he was a teen and he rode in the same van as me to get to school. 😉

Anyways, Rev. Fr. Arin’s ordination was just the beginning of it all!

The weeks that follow are completely packed with spiritual activities. There was Fr. Arin’s First Mass, his First Sunday Mass and then this year, they began this 5am novena Mass (Misa De Gallo) every morning for 9 days up until Christmas Eve. I believe with the birth of a new priest, everyone else’s spirits were equally lifted up. And it’s really perfect timing since the birth of our Lord is just around the corner…

Non-spiritual

Apart from the wonderful spiritual happenings, there were also other non-spiritual, but equally important events:

For one thing, my youngest bro obtained flying colours for his Form 3 public exams – 7 Distinctions and 2 Credits. Proud of you Bro, though you could have done better! Hehehe…

Next, with the end of 2008 fast approaching, so is the inevitable – my being left alone in Brunei after my family moves back to Malaysia next year. 😦 But, I choose to ignore that inevitable until it’s no longer inevitable but actually happening…

Also, got in touch with some old friends from my school days (Finally!) and it was nice…though I am somewhat dissapointed and crushed about something but I’ll leave it at that for now. 😉

And, I have successfully completed my first 3 months working here!!! No more probation. But yet to get any increment….hopefully next year! Hehe. Oh and I am on leave on the 24th and 26th for Christmas…Yeah!!! Just hope my pay won’t be deducted. Hmm…

So yeah, guess that pretty much sums up the whole of December for now. So, since this is my first and last post for the month and my last post for this year 2008, I’d just like to take the opportunity to say  THANK YOU to all the readers that have been with me this year – really appreciate the support and y’all being here (especially for reading this long post! LOL!), let’s keep in touch and of course :

HAVE A BLESSED CHRISTMAS & A FANTASTIC 2009!!!

And I’ll leave you with “My Only Wish This Year”…What’s yours?

5 responses to “First, Only & Last

  1. Wah, 3 months’ probation ended. I’m still on probation, since mine is 6 months period. But, weirdly, I already got some increment though I’m not yet confirmed LOL! So, good luck to you.. .and to me too! What’s the use of having a little increment if my job with the company is not confirmed right? LOL

    Wishing you a very happy new year 2009! 🙂

    Thanks Mel..Congrats on the increment and so sorry I only managed to reply the comments now 🙂 …And 2day happens to be my 4th month anniv on the job! My,time flies..

  2. Wah.. at last 😛 hahahha.. well, good that you are back in the cyber world. You better get Celcom broadband. Heard they can access Celcom in Brunei, right?

    and congrats on the 3 months done probation. Next up.. pay increase, and maybe ‘belanja makan’ the guy called cdason *crossing fingers*

    heheh..

    Its 4 months now 2day. 🙂 Belanja makan,no problem.As long as u get urself to where I am lah.Hehe.And Celcom here?That wud be more expensive since it IS roaming.Rite? 😉

  3. Mar, Happy NEW YEAR!! all the best for the year ahead..
    congrats on ur confirmation.. ain’t it fast?

    Yea its fast! 4mths dy.Hehe..And dear,GONG XI FA CAI!!! 😀

  4. A few days late…but here’s wishing you the best for 2009! Well, as they say, it’s the thought that counts!

    Oops! Few days late hehe..So now it’s about the right time to wish u Gong Xi Fa Cai! Ang pow na lai! 😉 Wait 4 me in Sibu ya..Lol!

  5. Pingback: My relationship with HIM « Perfect Imperfections

Comments are closed.