25 things

Two birds with one stone:

1) ANOTHER 14hours’ road trip tomorrow, but this time, in 2 parts – 7hrs’ tomorrow and another 7hrs’ on Sunday.

2) I was tagged in my Facebook. My blog is linked to my Facebook. So, I will settle that tag here. 😉

Enjoy the weekends! 😀

~~~

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

1. My fave holiday is Christmas, but Christmas seems to be dying… 😦

2. My dream is to go backpacking in Europewill that ever be more than a dream?

3. I want to master all the languages in the world (a tall order since I’ve only learnt a few and mastered even less).

4. I am a dog and cat person, despite there being one incident when dogs attacked me.

5. I wanted to be married by 25. I successfully failed.

6. My dream job is one that involves travelling the world. I am nowhere near it.

7. I’ve been telling myself to get a laptop since year 2000. Almost a decade has passed, still no laptop!

8. I wrote a few “novels” a few years ago, but they’re just kept in a box and probably never gonna be published.

9. I lost one whole box of memories when someone stole my box off the Express Bus on my way back to Kuching.

10. I stopped keeping a daily diary during my Uni days, and started my first blog soon after.

11. My fave comics is “Archie comics”…and I liked Betty more than Veronica.

12. This is my fave number ‘cos its my birthdate.

13. I love water and water activities/sports…but I cannot swim.

14. I want to travel the world but I’ve only been in Malaysia, Brunei and the Philippines.

15. My idea of a life partner: Someone who will go to church with me.

16. I like girl’s name that are like boy’s name eg. Jean, Sam, Max.

17. The earliest “sport” I picked up was cycling and badminton. I used to imagine that my bicycle was a horse and my bro and I used to play badminton without a net.

18. When I was small, I wanted to keep a horse. Now I am just content to have actually riden one!

19. I wanted to be in a band…and still do! Closest thing to “being in a band” was when I became the tambourinist during the Freedom Festival last year.

20. A guy rescued me from drowning…but unlike the movies, there was nothing more to it.

21. There was a best man…but he was on rebound. NEVER be a rebound girl.

22. I never imagined a guy (who is not family) to make me breakfast, so when that happened, it was sweet. 🙂

23. My brothers have an obsession about this number…that EVERYTHING can be related to it.

24. I just realised that pulling 25 random things off the top of my head ain’t so hard.

25. The age that I will be leaving in 2 months’ time…

There, DONE.

And I hereby, don’t tag anyone…just do it if you wish.

It IS kinda fun! 😉

5 responses to “25 things

  1. 15. My idea of a life partner: Someone who will go to church with me.

    this is so sweet. 🙂

    and ur 25 things about u is very interesting..

    Yeah? It may be totally random but its all true…are you gonna do this tag? 🙂

  2. hehe, hmmm dunno can write 25 or not.. looks like a lot..
    hey ur dream of going to europe.. come lets save for WYD 2011.. we go madrid!!

    2011…are you serious abt going? With the right motivation, I just might try and save up (whether I succeed though is another story. LOL!)

  3. Hmm… you sound like me but the difference is you always on the GO!!! and don’t do things half-heartedly. I used to write but only a few pages… never completed my short story even though I’ve all the ideas in my head. Hehe… like what my parents like to say me “hangat-hangat tahi ayam”

    I assume this is “Doraemon”? Hehe…I’m always on the GO? Really now? I’d like to think so! I don’t like to be stuck in one place when the world is SsSSSSooooOOOOOo big! 😉

  4. 23. My brothers have an obsession about this number…that EVERYTHING can be related to it.

    Beckham thingy ka?

    Mary tagged my on 5 random things about myself the last time around, in the end I came out with 8 .. or is it 10 .. i kinda forgot. the more you’re into the writing of it, the more things came out .. I think you can write more than just 25 .. he he he her

    Not exactly…I’ll just let my brother explain himself. LOL!
    He says:
    “23 is everything, everywhere.You may not realised it but if you start an alert lookout for this number, it will be the most common numbers you will see. Look at your mobile phone. 2 and 3 are NEXT to eachother. For more solid evidence, visit this link.
    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=23

Comments are closed.