I will need…

1. A Badminton Racket

For the past 8 weeks(?) the Firm has been organising badminton sessions every Friday after work. So far, I’ve only been to 3 sessions I think. Apart from Friday meaning I usually immediately embark on my 1-hr drive to Seria for the weekends, another reason is, I don’t have a racket! I don’t wanna have to borrow from the others all the time. It just doesn’t feel “nice”. Sure, perhaps they really don’t mind, but still…

And do you know how expensive REAL racketsย  (i.e. not the heavy, imitation rackets) cost? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

2. A Laptop

The past couple of weeks I have been using the Firm’s laptop. Cool? Well, apparently not really because:

– I can only use it IN the office (means not allowed to bring back home)

– I am not allowed to use it to go online with it. WT…?!

My dream laptop…

And people around logically think that I would own a laptop rather than own a car. Dang! I’m driving my OWN car which I pay for with MY hard-earned cash okay?!

3. A Better Phone

Do you know what phone I am using now? It’s a Sony Ericsson K500i (I think) – a very basic phone. It can only be used for texting, calls and it only has internal memory which is really2 limited. It has a camera but it didn’t come with any cable for data transfer, and bluetooth is also not possible as it only has infrared. I know its better than the olden day Nokia 3310 (my very 1st cellphone which I probably would still be using if it hadn’t been stolen) but with the capability of surfing the net on cellphones these days I am really really really missing out, almost at a disadvantage.

Which is better? The Apple iPhone, the HTC Touch or the Nokia Nseries (which one)?

4. Digital Camera

Since I don’t have a decent camera phone, it would have helped if I had a digital camera but I don’t have that either.

Sony Cyebershot okay? Or a Canon? Or something else?

Furthermore, I really really need one by July. Why? Because there was an internal memo made out the past week. It read:

Subject: Staff outing Trip to Kota Kinabalu

Please be informed that there will be an outing trip to Kota Kinabalu, departing on 18 July 2009 and back on 20 July 2009. The Firm will bear the airfare and local organized tours. All staffs are encouraged to join. Please submit a copy of your passport to XX by 1 May 2009 for ticket and accomodation reservation.

Super sweet!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Surprisingly, there are actually those who even THINK of NOT going. Why they would want to waste an expenses-paid trip I would never understand!

C’mon people…SEIZE THE MOMENT! CARPE DIEM! ๐Ÿ™‚

So yeah, basically, those are the items on my wishlist. It’s not too early to make one right? (My birthday is on 12 May) ๐Ÿ˜‰

8 responses to “I will need…

  1. You birthday and mine nda jauh eyh… Mei juga… Awal lagi dari yours… ๐Ÿ˜€

    Lemme guess, 8th May? No? Well, its definitely between 1st and 11th so happy birthday!!! (in case i missed it already) ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. M, let’s buy same mobile..hehe..thinking of getting one next week..

    Wah! What are you getting? Got “Buy 1 Free 1” kah? Then can post mine over!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. So, bought your badminton racket yet? Laptop.. get a notebook, RM1.4k or less will do. Phone, do you really need the canggih phone? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Not yet. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ If I did, it wouldn’t be on my wishlist la rite? Haha. Laptop, my bro said a good one would cost at least rm3k and phone…who doesn’t?! LOL.

    Btw, I was surprised to see u here since u lama menghilang. So, the PM visit Brunei so u visit a “Brunei blog” lah? LOL!

  4. good one? forget good one. netbook has the most basic needs you want ๐Ÿ™‚ go check around.

    No! If I’m buying, I’m looking for a good one cos if I don’t settle for basics, in anything. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I want my money’s worth.

    Unless it’s a present or something then I gladly accept laa. ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. practical stuff, but for the camrea,id go for sony…. canon is also decent(im using it), but its kind of professional. you need to know how to adjust the settings to get the best out of it. I had my cam for months already, and im still learning…

    Yeah, I’m not planning to get those big DSLR cameras…its not like I’m planning to become a pro-photographer or anything…hehe…but I’d like a camera thats small so I can bring it along wherever and snap at whatever whenever…any suggestions?

  6. Wow… a paid trip to KK? That would be nice…

    It is! Plus, this would be my first time “really” visiting KK cos last year it was more of a stop-over in between Manila. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. shyt… ur kidding ??? going to climb mt kina?? thats awesome gal!!! all expense paid some more.. lucky you!!!! see, movin to brunei is afterall great..

    We’re not climbing Mt Kinabalu…that pic was just to indicate Sabah. Haha…No, we’re just going to be at Kinabalu Park I think. But I’d like to climb it one day… But yes, expenses paid IS awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. haha..if got buy 1 free 1,that will be great kan..apa2pun i bought mine dy..not the touchscreen one lah..i think it has weaknesses..not iphone not nokia..but SE the quite latest model..i email u the overview..check it out..

    Okie dokie…so this will be ur first SE la kan?

Comments are closed.