From Sibu with love…

Hey there everyone!

I am currently in Sibu, Sarawak, Malaysia (6-7hrs drive from Brunei). Arrived just before noon on CNY Eve (we departed our home in Seria at 5.45am) and am still awake mainly for 2 reasons:

1. I’m not yet sleepy cos I had a powernap at 5pm.
2. Even if I was sleepy, I would have definitely woken up shortly before midnight as several of the neighbours started the firecracking competition! It was like a war zone outside our house, literally! Smoke was in the air and the noise was deafening!

So whilst I am not celebrating CNY, this long weekend was a good opportunity to have a “family reunion” of sorts since everyone (including my older bro and his family all the way from Kuching) are here. Tomorrow going to the CNY mass and possibly go “ang pow hunting” as my bro calls it after (technically, I am still qualified, hope the host realises it! lol) or meet up with old friends. Haven’t quite decided yet. But will have a family dinner tomorrow night…hopefully we can find some decent restaurants open, it being CNY and all…

So yea, I’d just like to wish all my Chinese friends who are celebrating…

XIN NIAN QUAI LE!
GONG XI FA CAI!
ANGPOW NA LAI! ;p

And for the rest of us,
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

Will be back in Brunei on Monday.

