Half a day has gone…

And what have I accomplished?

Well, considering it IS a workday where I should be doing work-related stuff, absolutely positively horrendously nothing! Zilch! Nada! Nil!

IT”S HORRIFIC I TELL YOU!

Bet you wanna know WHY I’ve been so “productive” huh?

Would you be satisfied if I told you that I hate my job, I hate my boss and I wish I didn’t have to go to work?

Would you be satisfied if I said I’m so swamped at work that I can’t breathe, can’t concentrate and the only thing keeping me sane is to whine about work on my blog?

Or would you rather me say that there actually is no reason for my unproductivity but that I’m just freaking lazy?

Honestly, I dont care what you think or prefer my reason to be! I am just not productive today and this is me venting cos I’m angry with myself for it!

No, I don’t HATE my job, or my boss. Nor do I LOVE it. Hate/Love are strong words. I’ve had good times, not-so-good times, great times and awful times – a well balanced relationship (I hope) – with regards to me and my job.

Yes, I am kinda swamped right now but not really with “work” work…more with “not-work” work that is taking up quite a lot of my time and efforts and energy…and as much as this “not-work” work is something that gives me joy and satisfaction, it can be really really draining sometimes…

Times like today in particular when I forsee I’ll be busy every weekend and even weekday (after office hours) from hereon till next year! Yes, I may sound like I’m complaining (and in a way I am) but again, I want to do these things! Just. That. I. Get. So. Tired. And. Frustrated. At. Times.

Doesn’t help also that my “monthly visitor” is here today…making my stomach feel like its been run-over by a bulldozer! Grrghhh!

So yes, all of the above is my crazy hormones talking…hopefully the second half of today can be productive! *cross fingers*

2 responses to “Half a day has gone…

Comments are closed.