I run a Motel. I think.

It was a normal Saturday to begin with…

Slept in. Stayed home. Did some chores. Went back to Bandar for a seemingly normal fundraising event in church.

“Normal” however ended when the day “officially” ended at midnight.

We left the church at midnight and my 3 friends and I went our separate ways.

Got home, did some settling in and was just about to sleep when my phone rang…

It was 1.35am.

One of my friends from earlier needed a place to crash for the night.

She had locked herself out of her house(s) where she had planned to spend the night so I got out of bed and waited for her to arrive.

Though she had spent the night at my house a couple of times before, this time, being unplanned, she didnt have anything so I lend her some clothes.

Then as we were just about to sleep, my phone rang.

It was 2.35am.

And the caller ID gave me a number, but no name…

I picked up, but didn’t say anything…

Until the caller said, “Hello Mar.”

I didn’t recognize the voice. It was a guy.

“Yes?” I replied, slightly afraid.

Only breathed a sigh of relief after the caller introduced himself…

It was a friend.

And he (and his friend) needed a place to crash.

The night, or should I say early morning, was getting really weird…

For the second time, in the space of an hour, I got out of bed, and waited for them to arrive.

And now, they’re in the guest bedroom…

Didn’t quite catch the whole story, but basically where they had intended to stay, all the rooms were full…

Now it’s 3.2oam…

What are the chances that my phone will ring again?

What a very very, very very very weird early Sunday morning this has been…

2 responses to “I run a Motel. I think.

    • You bet it was weird – so weird that I was myself laughing in disbelief when it happened! Like something out of a movie-ish…

      Thanks for dropping by yea! Come again! 🙂

Comments are closed.