Hey Ruch

I hate goodbyes and this month-end is a bad time for me…

As if 1 farewell isn’t enough (yesterday was her last day), in less than 12 hours, someone even closer to me will be leaving!!! And with a much higher probability that I might never see her again! 😦

Dearest Ruch,

Sometimes I just wonder…How did we become this close? It must have happened somewhere between the very first time we met (you gave me polvorons!) and the countless times you sleptover (one particular incident, when you only had the clothes on your back! Haha!)…but it didn’t matter what, when and how it happened, I’m just glad it did…

Fortunate to have been blessed by your warmth, your love and your friendship, my dear sister…

(strangers tend to say we look alike – do we?)

Man do I hate goodbyes…and yet, they’re part and parcel of life. Simply inevitable! Anyhow, I hope you liked the video (that I asked my bro to help me make) for you…now here’s something I did myself (ie. I edited the lyrics -_-).

Please sing it along the tunes of The Beatles’ “Hey Jude” (If you don’t know the song, download it first! LOL.) :

Enjoy? 😀

Hey Ruch, when you feel sad
Sing this mad song and you’ll feel better
Remember that you are in our hearts
Then you will start to feel much better

Hey Ruch, don’t be afraid
You were made to go out and be loved
The minute you remember all of us here
Then you’ll begin to see it clearer

And anytime you feel the pain, hey Ruch, refrain
Don’t carry the world upon your shoulders
For well you know that it’s a fool who plays it cool
By making her world a little colder
Na na na, na na, na na na na

Hey Ruch, don’t let Him down
You have found Him, now go and share Him
Remember to let Him into your heart
Then you can start to make it better

So let it out and let it in, hey Ruch, begin
You’re waiting for someone to perform with
And don’t you know that it’s just you? Hey Ruch, you’ll do
The movement you need is on your shoulder
Na na na, na na, na na na na, yeah

Hey Ruch, don’t be so sad
Sing this mad song and feel much better
Remember to let Love under your skin
Then you begin to make it better
Better, better, better, better, better, oh!

Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch
Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch

Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch
Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch

Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch
Na na na, na-na na na
Na-na na na, hey Ruch

I’LL MISS YOU RUCH!!! D:

Please do take good care of yourself, keep in touch & God bless you always…

XOXO

2 responses to “Hey Ruch

Comments are closed.