OMG! WOW can’t even describe how I feel!

November last year, I don’t quite remember how (most likely from following AirAsia on Twitter), I stumbled upon this Asian travel social networking site called Koolred

Well, Koolred is affliated with AirAsia so once in a while, they have contests where you stand the chance to win free holidays and such. At that time, they JUST opened up a contest called the “WOW Amazing Asia Photo Contest”.

The Contest ran from 10:00 (GMT+8) 2 November 2010 and ended 23:59 (GMT+8) on 30 November 2010 and results were announced on 14 December 2010. To qualify for the Contest, Participants had to do the following:

  1. Be a registered member of Koolred (http://www.koolred.com).
  2. Upload a photo of themselves or a loved one of any Asian destination. The photo must be of a location taken in any Asian country which among others includes Malaysia, Singapore, China, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos, Brunei Darussalam and Vietnam.
  3. The caption must be in English and include the name of exact location the photo was taken in (location and country).

And the prizes were:

1st Prize:

  • TWO (2) return AirAsia flight tickets from Kuala Lumpur-LCC Terminal to Bali AND
  • ONE (1) 2-Nights Stay for 2 persons at Ramayana Resort & Spa, Bali Indonesia

2nd Prize:

  • TWO (2) return AirAsia flight tickets from Kuala Lumpur-LCC Terminal to Bangkok AND
  • ONE (1) 2-Nights stay for 2 persons at Bangkok Palace Hotel, Thailand.

3rd Prize:

  • ONE (1) 2-Night stay for 2 persons at Tune Hotels, 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Considering how much I loved travelling, I decided to try out my luck so I submitted mine 3 days after the Contest began:

Captioned: SAVE THE KIDS! : Save them from jumping into the Singapore River! (I tried.) Location: Singapore River, Singapore (Submitted on 05 Nov 10 22:51 pm)

Winning photos were selected based on criteria below:

  1. Online votes submitted before or on closing date and time at 23:59 (GMT+8) on 30 November 2010 (the “Contest Deadline”)
  2. Feedback by a panel of judges appointed by the Organizer

There were 1593 qualified entries as at the “Contest Deadline” so I didn’t even dream of winning anything…but you know what?

I got mail!…(well, email at first, the package came a few days later…)

AND I WON FIRST PRIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Congratulatory letter & AirAsia Flight Voucher

The Ramayana Resort & Spa Voucher

SEE!!!! Didn’t I tell you it’s KOOL to be RED?! 😀 😀 😀 😀

8 responses to “OMG! WOW can’t even describe how I feel!

  1. Pingback: Day 4: Exploring City Hall area & more « Perfect IMPerfections

  2. Wow! That is awesome! Congrats!! 😀

    I, too have won a contest just a few days ago and have yet to update my blog about it. 🙂

    I can say that we have similar experience. I also thought that I couldn’t win, but I misjudged. Hehe…

  3. Pingback: A birthday fast forgotten | Perfect IMPerfections

  4. That was one creative pose you got there! LOL! One of the trying to be funny pose gone perfect! 😀 Congrats and yes, by now, I knew you enjoyed your trip… hehe

Comments are closed.