I am done

THERE IS JUST NO PLEASING EVERYBODY!

Why is it lately EVERYBODY whom I even remotely care about is making my life oh-so-miserable?!

With all their wishes and whims, hopes and expectations of what I’m suppose to be and do…GAWD! Life as a hermit is actually pretty tempting right now!

Everyday seems to be a juggling act – whether at home, at work, or in church, trying to give my all to family, to my job, to friends… I AM JUST SO TIRED.

Heard of the Dunbar Number? Basically, Oxford Professor of Evolutionary Psychology Robin Dunbar, suggested that 150 is the maximum number of social relationships that the human brain can sustain at any given time. So while we may have 5 people whom we consider to be our closest friends, and 20 whom we maintain regular contact with, 50 is roughly the outer boundary of our personal networks. These are the people we trust, whom we are building trust with, and whom we consider to be the most important and valued people in our lives.

Well, I feel like I’ve reached that point…even if my brain can sustain more relationships, at the moment, my heart cannot.

Time to delete people from Facebook.

2 responses to “I am done

  1. I do that every now and then, deleting people off my facebook list 🙂 We do need time alone, pedulilah apa urang mau, apa urang cakap, apa urang demand.. yang penting.. kita sendiri happy duluan baaahh 🙂 Relek ko ging.. palaaannn2 ko enjoy ko punya weekend ahhhh 😀

Comments are closed.