2012: The beginning

Well into the 2nd week of 2012 now…

Christmas is over, the New Year parties are over (except for the Lunar New Year – that one is looming pretty near now…) and life is “back to normal”, if life has it’s norms…

So far, the year has been not too bad..(and I pray it will remain that way)

Found the courage to do things I have not been able to do before…worrying less…trying to enjoy myself more…considering I didn’t make any new year resolutions, I guess the “theme” for me this year is to:

1. Live in the moment

2. Trust God more

It’s actually the same come to think of it – if we trust God, we wouldn’t worry about the future so we’ll be happy just living in the present. There’s a saying:

So true.

So who’s to say the world will end this year? Who’s to say it won’t? We will only know when we get there now won’t we?

So here’s to 2012! May this year be fruitful one and when the world does end (be it this year, tomorrow, or in years to come) I pray that  I will be ready to meet my Maker…

Cheers! =)

One response to “2012: The beginning

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review | Perfect IMPerfections

Comments are closed.