Blog of the Month

When I started blogging almost a decade ago, I was doing it for fun. It was more of an open diary, if you like, and I didn’t make any money out of it.

I did however, make a number of blogger friends, met some really great people and some end up being really good friends of mine outside the world wide web.

Blogging, I think, has also helped me improve in my writing by allowing me the freedom to experiment with how to express myself in ways I can call my own. Not only that, after all those years, I’ve written on almost every topic (except politics – I am very clear about this. =p) even if only once.

Fast track a couple of years, I find myself blogging under Sarawak Bloggers and for once I felt I actually have a “home”. With all the blogs that are out there, being invited to join Sarawak Bloggers was an honour and a privilege that I look back on today with sincere and heartfelt gratitude.

When my blog was selected as the blog of the month for February 2012, it was a pleasant surprise. I did not see it coming at all, especially since my blog is a personal blog thus being just a small fry in the blogging scene…

Thank you Sarawak Bloggers.

It is an honour to be chosen as Blog of the Month. And it is a privilege to be blogging under Sarawak Bloggers. Continue doing what you’re doing to unite the bloggers of Sarawak, to give us a voice in the outside world and to allow us to network with our fellow bloggers. Thank you especially for giving us a place to belong – especially personal bloggers like me. =)

When I started blogging almost a decade ago, I was doing it for fun and I didn’t make any money out of it. Today, I STILL blog for fun and I STILL don’t make any money out of it…the difference is today, I am not just a blogger with a blog in the world wide web.

I am a Sarawak Blogger. =D

3 responses to “Blog of the Month

  1. Like the last word: “When I started blogging almost a decade ago, I was doing it for fun and I didn’t make any money out of it. Today, I STILL blog for fun and I STILL don’t make any money out of it…the difference is today, I am not just a blogger with a blog in the world wide web.

    I am a Sarawak Blogger.”

    Bunyi macam superman =P

  2. Pingback: 2012 in review | Perfect IMPerfections

Comments are closed.