Time to watch Malaysia

So I have a wedding to attend just around the corner…

Was thrilled for the happy couple when I heard the news – until it soon dawned on me the complicated bit :  what to wear???

You may find this as being stereotypical:

But it’s TRUE!!!

The countless times I’ve told my guy friends how I envied the fact that they could just wear decent trousers and a button-down shirt and are good to go in 2 minutes. Whereas for me, every function (wedding, dinners, parties etc) I’ve ever had to attend, this is the part that gives me the angst – a 3-part angst at that: 1) the dress, 2) the accessories (including bag and shoes) & 3) the make-up (and hair-do).

So it’s about a month to go and I’ve kinda got my dress sorted (not really), but what about the accessories?

Here’s one idea: A watch!

Earrings, necklaces, bracelets, a bag and a pair of shoes are pretty standard, but perhaps I’ll try something a bit different this time. (Pun intended.)

Apparently, there are 3 types of watch that are suitable for parties, depending on the type of party one is attending:

1

For a fancy dinner party, a classic stainless steel watches (gold/silver/rose gold plated) will definitely secure the look and one embellished with Swarovski crystals would be glamorous with an evening gown.

2

For dinner parties which are more casual, the pattern watch could easily match a blouse-and-shorts combo or floral sundress and it feels more out-going. Tasty design and feminine, it not only tells time but also doubles as an accessory.

3

A safe option would be to get a simple leather strap watch as one can mix and match it with any outfit and the simple and sleek design will go well with a tank top or maxi dress. Instead of the typical brown and black leather strap watch, there are also bright tone coloured straps too! Elegant and humble at the same time.

So, what do you think? If you’re getting one for yourself, check out watch Malaysia online at Zalora website now. They even deliver for FREE!

One response to “Time to watch Malaysia

Comments are closed.