Good things come in “2”s

2 months ago (approx.), I embarked on a new adventure.

I packed my bags and moved across international borders, having landed a new job in a new town in a different country (from where I moved from).

For the first month, I stayed at an Inn which made the move feel temporary – as if I was just “away on business trip” instead of “working at a new job”. But since moving into my own place at the beginning of this month (2nd month here), my after-work hours have been quite occupied in turning the house into a home.

It’s a newly-made single storey unit with a livingroom-bedroom area, attached with its own kitchen and toilet; furnished with a carpet, TV, chairs, table, bed and mattress, wardrobe, refrigerator, stove, gas, movable clothes-rack and water heater. I have been slowly equipping the operational areas like the kitchen and toilet and making the livingroom-bedroom area as comfortable and stylish as possible while consciously not making any major purchases/additions to the furniture and fittings.

And tonight, I shall officially be unveiling my home to the public – with a house-blessing (house warming) get together with family and friends.

Key dates to this new chapter of my life (A Story of “2”s)

12 May 2015: My birthday

25 May 2015: Moved to a new country/town (staying at an Inn) where there is no family members and the number of friends I could count on one hand

26 May 2015: Started at a new job

12 June 2015: Paid the 2 months’ rental deposit for my own place

22 July 2015: House-blessing (House Warming) Get-Together

Within the 2 months (approx.) I have been here, I can only say I am so thankful and blessed that what worries me (presently) is that I do not have enough chairs for my guests tonight!🙂

One response to “Good things come in “2”s

  1. Pingback: I got the blues | Perfect IMPerfections

Comments are closed.