33 Reasons I am Thankful today

keep-calm-and-be-crazy-laugh-and-love-and

  1. I am alive – for the past 33 years and counting
  2. My parents; Mom for giving birth to me and Mom&Dad for raising me
  3. My older brother, for being my first friend and confidante, my advisor and supporter even until now.
  4. My younger brothers for always making me laugh (and occasionally cry)
  5. My family for always being there for me; for loving me unconditionally.
  6. Loved ones, for the opportunities to sacrifice myself and to die to selfishness
  7. The Catholic family: for the continuing guidance in this journey of life
  8. Close friends (who are practically family) for accepting me as I am – and loving me even then
  9. Friends who are with me through the good and the bad: I am who I am because you are/were a part of my life
  10. Mentors/Advisors/Elders who are there to guide and support me when needed
  11. People I see on a daily basis (colleagues/housemates included) for making life pleasant and peaceful
  12. My studies; for equipping me with the necessary knowledge/skills to survive in the world of adults
  13. My hobbies, for making me into a more well-rounded person
  14. My travels; for teaching me humility and appreciation of all of God’s creation
  15. My health for not making life difficult to live
  16. My finances for giving me enough to live a comfortable life but not excessively
  17. My job for the opportunities to increase my set of knowledge and skills
  18. My career for giving me a sense of duty and teaching me life lessons
  19. Church ministry for the opportunities to love and serve others
  20. Ministry for giving me a sense of ownership and responsibility in my local church
  21. Fellow ministers in the church for teaching me how have a Servant heart
  22. The innocence of my childhood, for allowing me to develop trust in humanity
  23. The adventures of my youth for showing me that a big world lies ahead of me
  24. The mistakes of my younger days for teaching me rights from wrongs
  25. The experiences of more recent years that continue to grow and shape me into the person I will become by the end of life’s journey
  26. My fears, for preventing me from making bad decisions in life
  27. My worries, for teaching me to surrender it to Him
  28. My hopes for giving me something to wake up to every day
  29. My dreams, that I may learn to trust in Him
  30. My joys and my pains, for making the journey worthwhile!
  31. God’s love and grace that He deemed me worthy of saving from the start
  32. God’s providence for all the good and wonderful things he has blessed me with in the past – and will continue to provide for me till the very end, and last but definitely not the least of them all:
  33. GOD: for all that I am thankful for written above (and all those unwritten as well)

Thank You Lord!!! – for the past 33 years of my existence, and for the many more years to come…

Leave a Reply

